

COUNTY OF GRANDE PRAIRIE No. 1 =

2010 OFFICIAL ELECTION RESULTS

Division 2
Candidate: Sharon Nelson
Number of Votes: 306
Percentage: 14.4

Candidate: Kurt Balderston Number of Votes: 231 Percentage: 10.9

Division 4
Candidate: Jack O'Toole
Number of Votes: 251
Percentage: 12.08
Candidate: Ross (Sam) Sutherland
Number of Votes: 286
Percentage: 13.77

Division 9
Candidate: Mary Ann Eckstrom
Number of Votes: 257
Percentage: 18.43
Candidate: Bob Chrenek
Number of Votes: 228
Percentage: 16.30

Total voter turnout was approximately 27.92 percent.

Council elects the Reeve and Deputy Reeve by secret ballot at the annual organizational meeting being held on November 1st, 2010.

Division 1	Everett McDonald
Division 2	Sharon Nelson
Division 3	Leanne Beaupre
Division 4	Ross (Sam) Sutherland
Division 5	Pat Jacobs
Division 6	Lois Dueck
Division 7	Brock Smith
Division 8	Richard Harpe
Division 9	Mary Ann Eckstrom

For further information, please feel free to contact:

Shirley Melnikel Returning Officer County of Grande Prairie No. 1 Phone: 780-532-9722

or

Lesley Nielsen-Bjerke Communications Coordinator County of Grande Prairie No. 1 Phone: 780-814-5090

