Past Winners

The Honda Awards is a program dedicated to honoring the nation's top women collegiate athletes. And each year, the Honda-Broderick Cup is awarded to the athlete who, by vote of athletic directors across the country, is judged most deserving of recognition as the Collegiate Woman Athlete of the Year. Our list of champions below includes some of the finest athletes of our generation.

Megan Hodge2009-10Penn State University, Volleyball
Maya Moore2009-10University of Connecticut, Basketball
Courtney Kupets2008-09University of Georgia, Gymnastics
Candace Parker2007-08University of Tennessee, Basketball
Sarah Pavan2006-07University of Nebraska, Volleyball
Christine Sinclair2005-06The University of Portland, Soccer
Ogonna Nnamani2004-05Stanford University, Volleyball
Tara Kirk2003-04Stanford University, Swimming & Diving
Natasha Watley2002-03University of California, Los Angeles, Softball
Angela Williams2001-02University of Southern California, Track & Field
Jackie Stiles2000-01Southwest Missouri State, Basketball
Cristina Teuscher1999-00Columbia University, Swimming & Diving
Misty May1998-99Long Beach State University, Volleyball
Chamique Holdsclaw1997-98University of Tennessee, Basketball
Cindy Daws1996-97University of Notre Dame, Soccer
Jennifer Rizzotti1995-96University of Connecticut, Basketball
Rebecca Lobo1994-95University of Connecticut, Basketball
Mia Hamm1993-94University of North Carolina, Soccer
Lisa Fernandez1992-93University of California, Los Angeles, Softball
Missy Marlowe1991-92University of Utah, Gymnastics
Dawn Staley1990-91University of Virginia, Basketball
Suzy Favor1989-90University of Wisconsin, Track & Field
Vicki Huber1988-89Villanova University, Track & Field
Teresa Weatherspoon1987-88Louisiana Tech University, Basketball
Mary T. Meagher1986-87University of California, Berkeley, Swimming & Diving
Kamie Ethridge1985-86University of Texas, Basketball
Jackie Joyner1984-85University of California, Los Angeles, Track & Field
Tracy Caulkins1983-84University of Florida, Swimming & Diving
Cheryl Miller1983-84University of Southern California, Basketball
Deitre Collins1982-83University of Hawaii, Volleyball
Tracy Caulkins1981-82University of Florida, Swimming & Diving
Jill Sterkel1980-81University of Texas, Swimming & Diving
Julie Shea1979-80North Carolina State University, Track & Field
Nancy Lieberman1978-79Old Dominion University, Basketball
Ann Meyers1977-78University of California, Los Angeles, Basketball
Lucy Harris1976-77Delta State University, Basketball