Torbay Borough Council Elections Thursday 4th May 1995

Elected Members now on Council for Four Years

Blatchcombe

Total Electorate Entitled to Vote 7,576

LENTELL	DOUGLAS W	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	1730 ELECTED
NICHOLLS	JOHN H G	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	1688 ELECTED
PORTER	GEORGE E	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	1643 ELECTED
Harris	Edward	Labour	937
Walden	David C	Labour	877
Middleditch	Roy F	Labour	845
Harris	Roger	Conservative	422
Slade	Susan A	Conservative	347
Spoor	Brian W	Conservative	339

Percentage of Poll 41.4

Spoilt Papers 5

Total who voted 3134

Cockington with Chelston

Total Electorate Entitled to Vote 7576

FAULKNER	ALAN W	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	1338	ELECTED
CLARK	ANTHONY	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	1236	ELECTED
VAUGHAN	ROBIN M	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	1173	ELECTED
Hytche	Michael R	Conservative	1039	
Raybould	Paul A	Labour	1033	
Fine	Trevor W	Labour & Co-operative Party	976	
McPhail	Beryl S L	Conservative	958	
Weston	Christine	Conservative	941	
Reade	Irene	Labour & Co-operative	814	

Percentage of Poll 45

Spoilt Papers 2

Total who Voted 3398

Coverdale

Total Electorate Entitled to Vote 8470

WILLIAMS	ANN P	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	1823 ELECTED
MCCANN	VINCENT J	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	1690 ELECTED
JAMES	RICHARD M	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	1631 ELECTED
Glenn	Alexander E	Labour	750
Deane	Leslie J	Conservative	637
Wheeler	Lesley J	Conservative	634
Thompson	Michael	Labour	620
Oldershaw	James M	Conservative	611

Percentage of Poll 37.3

Spoilt Papers 6

Ellacombe

Total Electorate Entitled to Vote 7695

DAVIS COWLING MIDGELEY Bagwell Haines Jarmain Durn	JOHN E BRUCE H ELIZABETH J Sheila M Jonathan C Olive I Patricia J	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT LIBERAL DEMOCRAT LIBERAL DEMOCRAT Labour Labour Conservative Conservative	1666 ELECTED 1664 ELECTED 1619 ELECTED 727 678 450 422
Wyatt	Michael E	Conservative	407

Percentage of Poll 36.6

Spoilt Papers 6

Total who Voted 2812

Furzeham with Churston

Total Electorate Entitled to Vote 7329

COLBORNE	ANDREA C	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	1306 ELECTED
PUDNER	ROBERT	CONSERVATIVE	1191 ELECTED
SIMMS	EDNA J	CONSERVATIVE	1143 ELECTED
Taperell	Moira D	Conservative	1132
Ellis-Wilson	Barbara	Liberal Democrat	1122
Morris	David R	Liberal Democrat	1071
Robinson	John R	Labour	762
Golding	Norman G	Labour	742
Loader	William G	Labour & Co-operative	668

Percentage of Poll 45.1

Spoilt Papers 0

Total who Voted 3298

Preston Total Electorate Entitled to Vote 8250

RABBICH	HARRY P	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	1857	ELECTED
PERRET-GREEN	DAVID	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	1670	ELECTED
TURNER	JOHN A	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	1411	ELECTED
Phillips	Matthew J	Conservative	1131	
Livingston	Ronald	Labour	878	

Percentage of Poll 41.7 Total who Voted 3430

Spoilt Papers 7

St Marychurch

Total Electorate Entitled to Vote 8221

CHAMBERS	HILARY	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	1559 ELECTED
MORGAN	CHRISTINE	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	1371 ELECTED
WILBRAHAM	JOHN W	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	1306 ELECTED
Price	Paul J	Conservative	1003
Sanders	Jeremv C	Labour	868

Percentage of Poll 37.2

Spoilt Papers 8

St Michaels with Goodringon

Total Electorate Entitled to Vote 9197

MILWARD	CAROL A	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	2227 ELECTED
FENTON	IAN J	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	2223 ELECTED
WEST	JOHN C	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	1987 ELECTED
Wyatt	Joy	Conservative	1264
Farmer	George F	Labour	931

Percentage of Poll 44.6 Total who Voted 4103

Spoilt Papers 9

St Peters with St MarysTotal Electorate Entitled to Vote 7678

MOREY	MICHAEL J	LABOUR & CO-OPERATIVE	1787 ELECTED
ELLERY	VICTOR S	LABOUR & CO-OPERATIVE	1761 ELECTED
HILL	BRENDA	LABOUR	1483 ELECTED
Chapman	William J M	Liberal Democrat	826
Thomas	Howard W	Conservative	771
Williams	Mary C	Liberal Democrat	675
Manning	Patricia A	Conservative	668
Walker	Wayland A	Conservative	662
John	Stuart	Liberal Democrat	611

Percentage of Poll 43.3 Total who Voted 3324

Spoilt Papers 0

Shiphay Total Electorate Entitled to Vote 7848

DARLING	STEPHEN M	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT OFFICIA	L 1453 ELECTED
CHARLWOOD	COLIN G	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT OFFICIA	L 1413 ELECTED
MONAGHAN	MICHAEL W	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT OFFICIA	L 1305 ELECTED
Hawker	George W	Labour	793
Holland	Ursula E K	Labour	734
Stewart	Marion J	Labour	703
Rogers	Jean	Conservative	480
Peters	Richard	Conservative	472
Kingscote	Mark G	Conservative	456
Ayres	Robert H G	Liberal Party	415
Bailey	Andrew W	Independent Labour	191

Percentage of Poll 38.8 Total who Voted 2548

Spoilt papers 0

Tormohun Total Electorate Entitled to Vote 7602

FAULKNER O'BRIEN	JENNIFER DAVID	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	_	ELECTED ELECTED
URQUHART	DOREEN A	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	972	ELECTED
McKay	John R	Labour	726	
Benney	Mervyn W	Conservative	628	
Quaintance	Olive M	Labour	619	
Cotterill	Mark A	Independent	411	

Percentage of Poll 33.6 Spoilt Papers 0

Torwood Total Electorate Entitled to Vote 7467

GREENHILL -TAN	NER DENNIS F	CONSERVATIVE		1347 ELECTED
CUMING	RICHARD A	CONSERVATIVE	1333	ELECTED
OLIVER	GORDON M	CONSERVATIVE	1321	ELECTED
Cowling	Chrystal M	Liberal Democrat	893	
Allen	Michael	Liberal Democrat	869	
Millman	Thomas F	Labour	676	
Rowe	John K	Official Monster Raving Loony	201	
		Party		

Percentage of Poll 35.1 Spoilt Papers 1