STRATFORD ON AVON DISTRICT COUNCIL DISTRICT COUNCIL ELECTION

Date : 1st May 2008

District Ward		Candidates	Description	Votes Cast	
Alcester		Susan Elizabeth Adams	The Conservative Party Candidate	1139	Elected
Electorate	4718	Michael Anthony Gerrard	The Labour Party Candidate	73	
Seats Ballot Papers % Poll	1 2073 43.94	Carol Denise Lane	Liberal Democrat	856	
Aston Cantlow		John Philip Bicknell	Liberal Democrat	194	
Electorate Seats	1535 1	William Lawrence	The Conservative Party Candidate	524	Elected
Ballot Papers % Poll	722 47.04				
Bardon		Valerie Hobbs	The Conservative Party Candidate	537	Elected
Electorate Seats	1767 1	John Wallace Talbot Insoll	Liberal Democrat	198	
Ballot Papers % Poll	737 41.71				
Bidford and Salford		Alec George Brown	The Labour Party Candidate	116	
Electorate Seats	5350	Rona Fitzpatrick	Liberal Democrat	718	
Ballot Papers % Poll	1 1761 32.92	Kim Antony James	Independent	903	Elected
Burton Dassett		Alan James Hill	Liberal Democrat	174	
Electorate	1802	Simon Hall Jackson	The Conservative Party Candidate	647	Elected
Seats Ballot Papers % Poll	1 827 45.89				
Claverdon		John Nicholas Horner	The Conservative Party Candidate	684	Elected
Electorate Seats	1807 1	Jeanne Lowe	Liberal Democrat	144	
Ballot Papers % Poll	829 45.88				
Ettington		Darryl Armstrong	Independent	116	
Electorate Seats	1856	Izzi Seccombe	The Conservative Party Candidate	597	Elected
Ballot Papers % Poll	1 879 47.36	Christian Robert Senior	Liberal Democrat	165	
Harbury		Peter Graham Barton	The Conservative Party Candidate	850	
Electorate Seats	3767 1	Beverley Katharine Mann	Liberal Democrat	861	Elected
Ballot Papers % Poll	1715 45.53				
Henley		Brett Roger Parsons	U.K. Independence Party	184	
Electorate	3585	Karyl Arlene Rees	Liberal Democrat	215	
Seats Ballot Papers % Poll	1 1576 43.96	Stephen Thirlwell	The Conservative Party Candidate	1172	Elected
Kineton		Vivien Joy Purdy	Liberal Democrat	420	
Electorate Seats	3378 1	Susan Wixey	The Conservative Party Candidate	979	Elected
Ballot Papers % Poll	1403 41.53				

STRATFORD ON AVON DISTRICT COUNCIL DISTRICT COUNCIL ELECTION

Date : 1st May 2008

District Ward		Candidates	Description	Votes Cast	
Shipston		Richard Cheney	Liberal Democrat	934	Elected
Electorate Seats	3959 1	Jeffrey Simon Kenner	The Labour Party Candidate	64	
Ballot Papers % Poll	1924 48.60	Trevor William Joseph Russel	The Conservative Party Candidate	921	
Southam		Angela Helen Adkins	Liberal Democrat	380	
Electorate Seats	4959 1	John Robert Appleton	The Conservative Party Candidate	853	Elected
Ballot Papers % Poll	1639 33.05	Peter Glynne Thomas	The Labour Party Candidate	404	
Stratford Alveston		Ralph Tudor Berry	U.K. Independence Party	222	
Electorate Seats	5348 1	Lynda Margaret Organ	The Conservative Party Candidate	1088	
Ballot Papers % Poll	2582 48.28	Kate Rolfe	Liberal Democrat	1264	Elected
Stratford Avenue and New Town		Trevor John Honychurch	Liberal Democrat	991	Elected
Electorate	5564	Juliet Dorothy Short	The Conservative Party Candidate	957	
Seats Ballot Papers % Poll	1 2089 37.54	Matthew Stephens	The Labour Party Candidate	132	
Stratford Guild and Hathaway		Hugh Philip Chatwin	Green Party	183	
Electorate Seats	5748 1	Ron Cockings	Liberal Democrat	1141	Elected
Ballot Papers % Poll	2414 42.00	George Hathaway	The Labour Party Candidate	134	
70 1 011	12.00	Michael Leonard Perry	The Conservative Party Candidate	956	
Stratford Mount Pleasant		Karen Dawn Parnell	The Conservative Party Candidate	317	
Electorate Seats	3385	David James Talbot	The Labour Party Candidate	80	
Ballot Papers % Poll	1 1205 35.60	Joyce Mary Taylor	Liberal Democrat	798	Elected
Studley	00.00	Jacqueline Anne Abbott	The Labour Party Candidate	100	
Electorate	4531	Paul Anthony Beaman	Liberal Democrat	1083	Elected
Seats Ballot Papers % Poll	1 1839 40.59	Jon Vale	The Conservative Party Candidate	652	
Tanworth		George Atkinson	The Conservative Party Candidate	1140	Elected
Electorate Seats	3187 1	Sally Louise Hinchley	Liberal Democrat	176	
Ballot Papers % Poll	1322 41.48				
Wellesbourne		Sue Main	The Conservative Party Candidate	1209	Elected
Electorate Seats Ballot Papers % Poll	5380 1 2422 45.02	Michala Piotrowski	Liberal Democrat	1204	