The American Bandmasters Association 2008 - Committee Assignments

Membership Committee - The membership committee shall consist of the Officers, the Board of Directors, and all attending Past Presidents with the Vice President as chair.

Nominating Committee - *The nominating committee includes attending Past Presidents with the immediate Past Chairman of the Board as chair.*

Chaplain - John Colbert

Memorials - Don Wilcox

Parliamentarian - John Long

Historian - Raoul Camus

Sergeant at Arms - Thomas Stidham

ABA Webmaster - President, Secretary-Treasurer, and Tom Fraschillo, liaisons to *Headed North, I*nc. web design, www.headednorth.com

ABA CD Master - Bob Grace, Vestige Audio/Video

Goldman Citation Committee - Paul Droste, Chair

Richard Blatti	Gary DeShazo	William Gora	Fred Junkin
Mark Kelly	Orville Kelly	Theodore Lega	Bryan Shelburne
Joe Simpkins	Gary Sousa	Richard Strange	Al Wright

Journal of Band Research - William Moody, Editor, Deanna Ernsberger, Managing Editor

Newsletter - Bobby Francis

Photo/Video Recording - Robert C. Fleming, Chair

Max McKee Scott McKee Richard Mayne Gladys Wright

Enrichment Committee - Joseph Hermann - President-Elect, Chair

Garwood Whaley(09) Mark Kjos(09) Tim Lautzenheiser(10) Roy Holder(10) Bruce Ammann(11) Tom Ostrander(11) Jeff Bianchi (10) ABA Vice President

Associate Members Committee - Robert Grace, Chair

Bruce Leek - Vice-Chair, Darrell Anderson - Secretary, Alan Bonner, David Kaminsky, Dan Ryder.

Associate/ABA Liaison Committee - Frank Fendorf and Russell Coleman, Co-Chairs

Harris Brinson Roy Edmunds Barry Kopetz Bruce Leek Scott McKee Bruce Moss Stephen Pratt David Wells

ABA/Ostwald Composition Contest Committee - 2 year term - 2008-2010

Stephen K. Steele, Chair, Richard Strange, <i>Ex-Officio</i> (ABA Foundation Liaison)				
Greg Bimm	Mark Camphouse	Tom Caneva	Dick Clardy	
Richard Clary	Bobby Francis	Thomas Fraschillo	Larry Gookin	
Lowell Graham	Gary Green	David Holsinger	James Keene	
Barry Kopetz	Thomas Leslie	Francis McBeth	David Maccabee	
Timothy Mahr	Steve Peterson	Don Shupe	Gary Smith	
David Waybright				

David Waybright

The ABA/University of Florida Commissioning Project -Tom Leslie, Chair

Darrell Anderson	Terry Austin	Chris Donze	Richard Floyd
Mike Golemo	Bill Gora	Lowell Graham	Steve Grimo
Joseph Hermann	Larry Lang	Tom Rotondi	Steve Steele
Michael Sweeney			

composer to be selected by the Chair

Educational Projects Committee (Commissions and Proposals)

Richard L. Floyd, Chair, Richard Strange, Ex-Officio (ABA Foundation Liaison)				
Terry Austin	Michael Brashear	John Carmichael	Roy Edmunds	
Gary Hill	Jerry Junkin	Orville Kelly	David Kaminsky	
Barry Kopetz	Scott McCormick	Bob Ponto	Loras Schissel	
Kevin Sedatole	Al Sturchio	Frank Ticheli	John Whitwell	

Research Center Committee - John E. Wakefield, Chair

Richard Bergman	Bill Berz	Jeff Bianchi	Paul E. Bierley
John Casagrande	Raoul Camus	Frank Cippola	James Croft
Rick Kessel	Harlan Parker	Bill Rehrig	Loras Schissel

International Relations Committee - M. David Gregory, Chair

Daniel Bolin	Jim Cochran	John Cox	Gerald Guilbeaux
Finley Hamilton	Les Hicken	Dennis Johnson	Otis Kitchen
Leland Lillehaug	William Malambri	Harry Pinchen	William Silvester
Joe Simpkins	Paula Thornton	Gladys Wright	Rich Young

National Publications Committee - Max McKee, Chair

Darrell Anderson	Alan Bonner	Carl Chevallard	Alec Harris
Kelly Jocius	Joe Keith	Scott McKee	Thomas Rotondi

School Bands Committee - Greg Bimm, Chair

Cindy Bulloch	Charles Campbell	Richard Crain	Bruce Dinkins
George Edge	Roy Edmunds	Cheryl Floyd	David Gorham
Roy Holder	Tim Lautzenheiser	Dave Maccabee	Greg Snyder
Denton Stokes	James Strouse	Garwood Whaley	Alfred Watkins

2008 ABA Committee Assignments, Page 3

"Significant Others" Committee - Tracia Austin and Carol Zeisler, Co-Chairs

Patricia Bianchi Molly Cramer Cecilia Fraschillo Jan Grace

Kay Hermann June Holder Anne Jorgensen Stephanie Junkin Dorie Lisk Susanne Locke Regina Moody Jan Sturchio

Diana Waybright

2009 Convention Planning Committee - Tim Rhea, Convention Host

President, President-Elect, Secretary-Treasurer, and Vice President

Convention Resource Committee - Tom Leslie, Chair

President, President-Elect, Vice President, Secretary-Treasurer, and Associates Chair

Members:

Terry Austin Paula Crider Bruce Leek Py Kolb

Nick Peck Richard Strange Scott Taylor David Waybright

For Information only!

ABA Foundation, Inc. The Foundation is independent of the ABA committee structure. Its membership is listed here only for ABA member's information.

- <u>Elected Officials</u>: Jerry Junkin, Chairman; Donald Caneva, Vice Chairman; Myron Welch, Treasurer; Richard Strange, Executive Director
- <u>Elected Directors</u>: Raoul Camus; Richard Floyd; Denny Senseney; Ray Toler; Al Wright
- <u>Ex Officio Directors</u>: Immediate Past President; President; Secretary-Treasurer
- Future Ex Officio Directors: President-Elect; Vice President