## PARLIAMENTARY BY-ELECTION NOTICE OF ELECTION

- 1. A by-election is to be held for a Member to serve in Parliament for the Belfast West Constituency. The poll in any contested election will take place on **Thursday 9 June 2011.**
- Nomination papers may be delivered to Liz Murray, Deputy Returning Officer (DRO), at Belfast Area Electoral Office, 1<sup>st</sup> Floor, St Anne's House, 15 Church Street, Belfast BT1 1ER between 10.00am and 4.00pm on Friday 20 May 2011, Monday 23 May 2011, Tuesday 24 May 2011 and Wednesday 25 May 2011.
- 3. Nomination papers may be obtained during normal office hours from the DRO by either calling at the office or by telephoning 028 90 446680 or 0800 4320 712 (textphone 0800 3284 502) or from www.eoni.org.uk.
- 4. The sum of £500 must be deposited with the DRO during the time for the delivery of nomination papers. The deposit may be paid only in legal tender, by bankers draft or by CHAPS (apply to the DRO for account details).
- 5. Applications to vote by post or by proxy must reach the DRO by 5.00pm on Thursday 19 May 2011 except where the application is made on the grounds of illness arising after that date. Any such application must reach the DRO by 5.00pm on Wednesday 1 June 2011. Application forms are available to download from www.eoni.org.uk, calling at the Belfast Area Electoral Office during normal working hours or by telephoning 028 90 446680 or 0800 4320 712 (textphone 0800 3284 502).

**Graham Shields Returning Officer** 

19 May 2011

St Anne's House 15 Church Street Belfast BT1 1ER