## INDIAN RAILWAY'S ZONE'S & THEIR DIVISIONS WITH HEAQUARTERS

S.No.	Name of the Zone	Divisions
1.	Central Railway (MUMBAI)	Bhusawal, Nagpur, Mumbai(CST)*, Solapur*, Pune^
2.	Eastern Railway (KOLKATA)	Malda, Howarh, Sealdah, Asansol
3.	Northern Railway (NEW DELHI)	Ambala, Ferozpur, Lucknow, Moradabad, Delhi
4.	North Eastern Railway (GORAKHPUR)	Lucknow, Varanasi, Izatnagar*
5.	Northeast Frontier Railway (GUWAHATI)	Katihar, Lumding, Tinsukhia, Alipurduar*, Rangiya^
6.	Southern Railway (CHENNAI)	Chennai, Madurai, Palghat, Trichy, Trivandrum
7.	South Central Railway (SECUNDERABAD)	Secunderabad*, Hyderabad*, Guntakal*, Vijaywada*, Guntur^, Nanded^
8.	South Eastern Railway (KOLKATA)	Kharagpur, Chakradharpur*, Adra*, Ranchi^
9.	Western Railway (MUMBAI)	Bhavnagar, Mumbai Central, Ratlam*, Rajkot*, Vadodara*, Ahemdabad^
10.	East Central Railway (HAJIPUR)**	Danapur, Dhanbad, Sonepur, Mughalsarai, Samastipur
11.	East Coast Railway (BHUBANESWAR)^	Khurda Road, Waltair, Sambalpur

12.	North Central Railway (ALLAHABAD)^	Allahabad*, Jhansi*, Agra^
13.	North Western Railway (JAIPUR)**	Bikaner*, Jodhpur, Jaipur*,
		Ajmer*
14.	South East Central Railway (BILASPUR) ^	Nagpur, Bilaspur*, Raipur^
15.	South Western Railway (HUBLI)^	Bangalore, Mysore, Hubli*
16.	West Central Railway (JABALPUR)^	Jabalpur, Bhopal, Kota*

\* :- Reorganised Divisions w.e.f 1.4.2003

\*\* :- New Zones operationalised on 1.10.2002

^ :- New Zones/Divisions operationalised on 1.4.2003