THURROCK BOROUGH COUNCIL BOROUGH COUNCIL ELECTION

Date : 2nd May 2002

Borough Ward		Candidates	Description	Votes Cast	
Aveley		Neil William Robert Pearce	The Conservative Party Candidate	889	Elected
Electorate	5677	Wahidur Rahman	The Labour Party Candidate	413	
Seats Ballot Papers % Poll	1 1460 25.72	Mark Meechan	Liberal Democrat	97	
% POII	23.72	Dean Robert Hall	Green Party	41	
		Pauline Kathleen Campbell	Independent	19	
Belhus		David Richard Hooper	The Labour Party Candidate	597	Elected
Electorate Seats	6570 1	Jane Anne Atkins	The Conservative Party Candidate	306	
Ballot Papers % Poll	1042 15.86	John Fredrick Biddall	Liberal Democrat	138	
Chadwell St. Mary	у	Anthony William Fish	The Labour Party Candidate	974	Elected
Electorate Seats	7087 1	Yvonne Partridge	The Conservative Party Candidate	416	
Ballot Papers % Poll	1396 19.70				
Chafford Hundred		Earnshaw Desmond Palmer	Liberal Democrat	470	Elected
Electorate Seats	5863 1	Neil Rockliffe	The Conservative Party Candidate	407	
Ballot Papers % Poll	1163 19.84	lan James Duffield	The Labour Party Candidate	282	
Corringham West		Nigel John Barron	The Labour Party Candidate	399	Elected
Electorate Seats	3898 1	Nicola Jane Stokes	The Conservative Party Candidate	230	
Ballot Papers % Poll	765 19.63	James Alan Thompson	Liberal Democrat	134	
East Tilbury		Barry John Palmer	Independent	941	Elected
Electorate Seats	4323 1	Julian Martin Norris	The Labour Party Candidate	117	
Ballot Papers % Poll	1168 27.02	Susan Jane Harrison	The Conservative Party Candidate	110	
Grays Riverside		John Kent	The Labour Party Candidate	484	Elected
Electorate Seats	6481 1	Faye Rigby	The Conservative Party Candidate	282	
Ballot Papers % Poll	955 14.74	Brian Benjamin Livermore	Liberal Democrat	182	
Grays Thurrock		Yash Pall Gupta	The Labour Party Candidate	740	Elected
Electorate	6303	Steven Maurice Mason	The Conservative Party Candidate	557	
Seats Ballot Papers % Poll	1 1304 20.69				
Ockendon		Michael Anthony Canavon	The Labour Party Candidate	751	Elected
Electorate Seats Ballot Papers % Poll	6754 1 1238 18.33	Emma Sarah Woods	The Conservative Party Candidate	479	

THURROCK BOROUGH COUNCIL BOROUGH COUNCIL ELECTION

Date : 2nd May 2002

Borough Ward Stanford-le-Hope East		Candidates Eunice Brenda Southam	Description The Labour Party Candidate	Votes Cast 521 Elected	
Stanford-le-Hope West		Arthur Alfred Clarke	The Labour Party Candidate	405	Elected
Electorate Seats Ballot Papers % Poll	3814 1 769 20.16	Barry Dorrington	The Conservative Party Candidate	356	
Stifford		Allan Leonard McPherson	The Labour Party Candidate	719	Elected
Electorate Seats	5947 1	Robert Frederick Barnes	The Conservative Party Candidate	623	
Ballot Papers % Poll	1610 27.07	Geoffrey Bernard Slocock	Independent	260	
The Homesteads		Anthony Ronald Sharp	Official Labour Party Candidate	709	Elected
Electorate Seats Ballot Papers % Poll	5823 1 1396 23.97	Melanie Aung-Htut	The Conservative Party Candidate	674	
Tilbury Riverside		Malcolm Frederick Southam	The Labour Party Candidate	433	Elected
Electorate Seats Ballot Papers % Poll	3765 1 532 14.13	Jean Frances Watts	The Conservative Party Candidate	94	
Tilbury St Chads		Andrew John Smith	The Labour Party Candidate	447	Elected
Electorate Seats	4143 1	Maureen Carol Pearce	The Conservative Party Candidate	123	
Ballot Papers % Poll	662 15.98	David Sydney Coward	Liberal Democrat	90	
West Thurrock		Peter Cowen Harris	The Labour Party Candidate	388	Elected
Electorate Seats	6030 1	Mark Harrison	The Conservative Party Candidate	378	
Ballot Papers % Poll	866 14.36	John Livermore	Liberal Democrat	99	