Back to Memorable MomentsPrint this Page

Wednesday, December 31, 1969

Freshman Haley Irwin is named the WCHA Rookie of the Year, only the second Bulldog ever to collect the honor.  She is joined on the All-WCHA First Team by sophomore goaltender Kim Martin.  Sophomore forward Saara Tuominen and freshman defenseman Jocelyne Larocque are each named to the All-WCHA Third Team.  Both Irwin and Larocque are also named to the All-WCHA Rookie Team.

Return to memorable moments.