

Who may register a .eu domain name?

Any private person residing within the European Union (EU) and any organisation or company based in the EU is eligible to register a .eu domain name.

Note: Residency and NOT nationality determine whether you are allowed to register a .eu domain name.

Countries/territories forming part of the EU	Countries/territories not forming part of the EU
Austria	
Belgium	
Bulgaria	
Cyprus, Southern Greek part of (under control of the republic of Cyprus)	Northern Turkish part of Cyprus, which is not internationally recognised.
Czech Republic	
Denmark	Faroe Islands Greenland
Estonia	
Finland	
Aland Islands	
France Guadeloupe French Guiana Martinique Réunion	French Polynesia French Southern and Antarctic territories Mayotte New Caledonia and dependencies Saint Pierre and Miquelon Wallis and Futuna Islands
Germany	Trains and Facana Islands
Greece	
Hungary	
Italy	
Ireland	
Latvia	
Lithuania	
Luxembourg	
Malta	
Poland	
Portugal	
The Azores Madeira	
Romania	
Slovakia	
Slovenia	
Spain	





Canary Islands	
Ceuta	
Melilla	
Sweden	
The Netherlands	Aruba
	Netherlands Antilles:
	Bonaire
	Curaçao
	Saba
	Sint Eustatius
	Sint Maarten
United Kingdom	Anguilla
Gibraltar	Bermuda
	British Antarctic Territory
	British Indian Ocean Territory
	British Virgin Islands
	Cayman Islands
	Falkland Islands (Islas Malvinas)
	Guernsey
	Isle of Man
	Jersey Island
	Montserrat
	Pitcairn
	Saint Helena and dependencies
	South Georgia and the South Sandwich
	Islands
	Turks and Caicos Islands
	Andorra
	Croatia
	Iceland
	Liechtenstein
	Monaco
	Norway
	San Marino
	Switzerland
	Turkey
	Vatican City
	vaciouri City

Note: The countries and territories contained in this list have been copied from Annex 1 of the .eu Domain Name Registration Policy.

