Home Media and Events Awards Honors Program

NCAA Honors Celebration

The National Collegiate Athletic Association's Honors Celebration, which is held annually at the Association's January Convention, is divided into several phases:


The Theodore Roosevelt Award

The highest honor the Association may confer on an individual, is presented each year to a distinguished citizen of national reputation and outstanding accomplishment who was a varsity letter-winner in college.


Today's Top VIII Awards

The Today's Top VIII Awards provide the Association with the opportunity to honor eight outstanding senior student-athletes of the preceding academic year. From 1973 through 1985, this award was known as the Today's Top V Award and from 1986 through 1994, it was known as the Today's Top VI Award.


Silver Anniversary Awards

Recognize up to six distinguished former student-athletes on their 25th anniversary of the end of their athletics eligibility.


Award of Valor

A special award that is not presented on an annual basis. Selection is based on heroic action occurring in the academic year preceding the NCAA Honors Celebration.


Inspiration Award

A special award that is not presented on an annual basis. Selection is based on inspirational action occurring before the NCAA Honors Celebration.


NCAA Honor Roll

A list of individuals presented former awards at the NCAA Honors event.


NCAA Honors Celebration Contact Information

Sharon Tufano
NCAA Honors Program
PO Box 6222
Indianapolis, IN 46206-6222
Phone: 317-917-6939
Related Links:
» NCAA Honors Committee Web Page
» Masters of Ceremonies
» All-Time Winners by Award
» All-Time Winners by Name
» All-Time Winners by Year

© 2011 The National Collegiate Athletic Association
Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy
Visit us on »

Please wait while your selected widget is moved or loaded onto your custom page.

This may take 15-20 seconds when a widget is first added to your page.