

PRESS RELEASE MIES, 21/06/2011 FOR MORE INFORMATION:

ISABELLE LARIVIÈRE PRESS OFFICER isabelle.lariviere@fim.ch TEL +41 22 950 95 68

2011 FIM Speedway World Championship Grand Prix Qualifying Meeting Race Off 1 - Daugavpils (Latvia) 02.07.2011 - Starting List I

The following riders have been declared and the draw made for this event:

Riding N	Name	FMN	Country
1	Matej Kus	ACCR	Czech Republic
2	Renat Gafurov	MFR	Russia
3	Adrian Miedzinski	PZM	Poland
4	Victor Golubovski	MFR	Russia
5	Peter Ljung	SVEMO	Sweden
6	Edward Kennett	ACU	Great Britain
7	Krzysztof Kasprzak	PZM	Poland
8	Oleksandr Loktajev	FMU	Ukraine
9	Kenneth Hansen	DMU	Denmark
10	Kasts Puodžuks	LaMSF	Latvia
11	Rory Schlein	MA	Australia
12	Martin Smolinski	DMSB	Germany
13	TBA	LaMSF	Latvia
14	Simon Gustafsson	SVEMO	Sweden
15	Hans Andersen	DMU	Denmark
16	Krzysztof Buczkowski	PZM	Poland
Reserve rider 17 Andrij Karpov		FMU	Ukraine
Reserve rider 18 Nicolai Klindt		DMU	Denmark

About the FIM (www.fim-live.com)

The FIM (Fédération Internationale de Motocyclisme) founded in 1904, is the governing body for motorcycle sport and the global advocate for motorcycling. The FIM is an independent association formed by 103 National Federations throughout the world. It is recognised as the sole competent authority in motorcycle sport by the International Olympic Committee (IOC). Among its 50 FIM World Championships the main events are MotoGP, Superbike, Endurance, Motocross, Supercross, Trial, Enduro, Cross-Country Rallies and Speedway. Furthermore, the FIM is also active and involved in the following areas: public affairs, road safety, touring and protection of the environment. The FIM was the first international sports federation to impose an Environmental Code in 1994.



