Download festival 2012


Fourteen more bands added to the Download line up

Fourteen more bands added to the Download line up

This is the news you’ve been waiting for all year! You wanted more bands added to the Download 2012 line up – and we went and added a bunch. Fourteen, to be precise. All of them true behemoths, set to blow your MIND at Donington in June!

Subbing our headliners on the 2012 bill are none other than Electronic / Dubstep duo Chase and Status, who will play on Friday just before The Prodigy hit the stage, with Scottish rockers Biffy Clyro returning to Donington for the 5th time on the Saturday ahead of Metallica’s prolific return to the hallowed turf.

Chris Cornell and the rest of Soundgarden play Donington for the first time EVER on the Sunday, taking to the Main Stage just before Black Sabbath’s headline set.

“We are beyond psyched to play Download 2012,” said Matt from the band. “It will be a huge year for the band and what better way to celebrate than bring it all to our UK family at Download. See you there!”

Also revealed in this announcement are Machine Head, Tenacious D and You Me At Six, PLUS we’ve also added the likes of Trivum, Lamb of God and DevilDriver to the line up too.

You’ve also got The Devin Townsend Project, reformed UK rockers Little Angels, thrash icons, Anthrax, as well as Ugly Kid Joe and August Burns Red, completing what is an announcement of epic proportions.

Sounds like it’s going to be a heavy one. See you in June.

Posted on

See all news

Vodafone Pepsi Max Tuborg Kerrang Metal Hammer Classic Rock
The Download Festival is the UK's premier Rock Festival.
A mammoth 5 day rock event, based at the spiritual home of rock - Donington Park.

© Download Festival 2012. All rights reserved.