Commonwealth Government

SECOND GILLARD MINISTRY		14 December 2011
TITLE	Minister	OTHER CHAMBER
Prime Minister	The Hon Julia Gillard MP	Senator the Hon Chris Evans
Minister Assisting the Prime Minister on Digital Productivity	Senator the Hon Stephen Conroy	Schator the Hon Chins Evans
Minister for Social Inclusion	The Hon Mark Butler MP	Senator the Hon Chris Evans
Minister Assisting the Prime Minister on Mental Health Reform	The Hon Mark Butler MP	
Minister for the Public Service and Integrity	The Hon Gary Gray AO MP	Senator the Hon Chris Evans
Minister Assisting the Prime Minister on the Centenary of ANZAC	The Hon Warren Snowdon MP	
Cabinet Secretary	The Hon Mark Dreyfus QC MP	
Parliamentary Secretary to the Prime Minister	Senator the Hon Kate Lundy	
Treasurer	The Hon Wayne Swan MP	Senator the Hon Penny Wong
(Deputy Prime Minister)		
Minister for Financial Services and Superannuation	The Hon Bill Shorten MP	Senator the Hon Mark Arbib
Assistant Treasurer (Manager of Government Business in the Senate)	Senator the Hon Mark Arbib	The Hon Wayne Swan MP
Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasurer	The Hon David Bradbury MP	
Minister for Tertiary Education, Skills, Science and Research	Senator the Hon Chris Evans	The Hon Greg Combet AM MP
(Leader of the Government in the Senate)	Schator the Hon Chris Evans	The Hon Greg Combet AW WI
Minister for Industry and Innovation	The Hon Greg Combet AM MP	Senator the Hon Kim Carr
Minister for Manufacturing	Senator the Hon Kim Carr	The Hon Greg Combet AM MP
Minister for Small Business	Senator the Hon Mark Arbib	The Hon Greg Combet AM MP
Parliamentary Secretary for Industry and Innovation	The Hon Mark Dreyfus QC MP	•
Minister for Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy	Senator the Hon Stephen Conroy	The Hon Anthony Albanese MP
(Deputy Leader of the Government in the Senate)	Senator the front Stephen Confey	-110 12011 Indiony Frontiese 1911
Minister for Regional Australia, Regional Development and Local Government	The Hon Simon Crean MP	Senator the Hon Stephen Conroy
Minister for the Arts	The Hon Simon Crean MP	Senator the Hon Mark Arbib
Minister for Sport	Senator the Hon Mark Arbib	The Hon Simon Crean MP
Minister for Foreign Affairs	The Hon Kevin Rudd MP	Senator the Hon Stephen Conroy
Minister for Trade	The Hon Dr Craig Emerson MP	Senator the Hon Stephen Conroy
Parliamentary Secretary for Trade	The Hon Justine Elliot MP	
Parliamentary Secretary for Pacific Island Affairs	The Hon Richard Marles MP	
Minister for Defence	The Hon Stephen Smith MP	Senator the Hon Kim Carr
(Deputy Leader of the House)	Country the Heavy Wine Coun	The Hear Chamber Could MD
Minister for Defence Materiel Minister for Veterans' Affairs	Senator the Hon Kim Carr The Hon Warren Snowdon MP	The Hon Stephen Smith MP Senator the Hon Kim Carr
Minister for Defence Science and Personnel	The Hon Warren Snowdon MP	Senator the Hon Kim Carr
Parliamentary Secretary for Defence	The Hon Dr Mike Kelly AM MP	Schator the Hon Kim Can
Parliamentary Secretary for Defence	Senator the Hon David Feeney	
Minister for Immigration and Citizenship	The Hon Chris Bowen MP	Senator the Hon Joe Ludwig
Parliamentary Secretary for Immigration and Multicultural Affairs	Senator the Hon Kate Lundy	
Minister for Infrastructure and Transport	The Hon Anthony Albanese MP	Senator the Hon Kim Carr
(Leader of the House)	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	
Parliamentary Secretary for Infrastructure and Transport	The Hon Catherine King MP	
Attorney-General	The Hon Nicola Roxon MP	Senator the Hon Joe Ludwig
Minister for Emergency Management	The Hon Robert McClelland MP	Senator the Hon Joe Ludwig
(Vice-President of the Executive Council)		
Minister Assisting on Queensland Floods Recovery	Senator the Hon Joe Ludwig	
Minister for Home Affairs	The Hon Jason Clare MP	Senator the Hon Joe Ludwig
Minister for Justice	The Hon Jason Clare MP	Senator the Hon Joe Ludwig
Minister for Families, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs	The Hon Jenny Macklin MP	Senator the Hon Chris Evans
Minister for Disability Reform Minister for Housing	The Hon Jenny Macklin MP The Hon Robert McClelland MP	Senator the Hon Chris Evans
Minister for Housing Minister for Homelessness	The Hon Robert McClelland MP The Hon Robert McClelland MP	Senator the Hon Chris Evans Senator the Hon Chris Evans
Minister for Community Services	The Hon Julie Collins MP	Senator the Hon Chris Evans
Minister for the Status of Women	The Hon Julie Collins MP	Senator the Hon Penny Wong
Parliamentary Secretary for Disabilities and Carers	Senator the Hon Jan McLucas	
Minister for Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and Communities	The Hon Tony Burke MP	Senator the Hon Stephen Conroy
Parliamentary Secretary for Sustainability and Urban Water	Senator the Hon Don Farrell	<u>r</u>
Minister for Finance and Deregulation	Senator the Hon Penny Wong	The Hon Wayne Swan MP
Special Minister of State	The Hon Gary Gray AO MP	Senator the Hon Penny Wong
Minister for School Education, Early Childhood and Youth	The Hon Peter Garrett AM MP	Senator the Hon Chris Evans
Minister for Employment and Workplace Relations	The Hon Bill Shorten MP	Senator the Hon Mark Arbib
Minister Assisting for School Education	The Hon Brendan O'Connor MP	
Minister for Early Childhood and Childcare	The Hon Kate Ellis MP	Senator the Hon Chris Evans
Minister for Employment Participation	The Hon Kate Ellis MP	Senator the Hon Mark Arbib
Minister for Indigenous Employment and Economic Development	The Hon Julie Collins MP	Senator the Hon Mark Arbib
Parliamentary Secretary for School Education and Workplace Relations	Senator the Hon Jacinta Collins	m II m m
Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry Parliamentary Secretary for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry	Senator the Hon Joe Ludwig The Hon Sid Sidebottom MP	The Hon Tony Burke MP
		Constantly II Ch.' F
Minister for Resources and Energy Minister for Tourism	The Hon Martin Ferguson AM MP The Hon Martin Ferguson AM MP	Senator the Hon Chris Evans Senator the Hon Chris Evans
Minister for Climate Change and Energy Efficiency	The Hon Greg Combet AM MP	Senator the Hon Penny Wong
Parliamentary Secretary for Climate Change and Energy Efficiency	The Hon Mark Dreyfus QC MP	
Minister for Health	The Hon Tanya Plibersek MP	Senator the Hon Joe Ludwig
Minister for Mental Health and Ageing	The Hon Mark Butler MP	Senator the Hon Joe Ludwig
Minister for Indigenous Health	The Hon Warren Snowdon MP	Senator the Hon Joe Ludwig
Parliamentary Secretary for Health and Ageing	The Hon Catherine King MP	
Minister for Human Services	The Hon Brendan O'Connor MP	Senator the Hon Chris Evans