Sixth Induction Dinner - 2007

The International Rugby Hall of Fame Trust wishes to thank all the 2007 inductees for attending the Induction Ceremony at Old Billingsgate, London on Tuesday 9th October.

Danie Gerber, Joost Van der Westhuizen, Ieuan Evans, Jonah Lomu, Fergus Slattery,
Graham Mourie, Jason Leonard, and Tom Kiernan

Hundreds of rugby folk witnessed first hand the latest inductees who included seven former captains of their country and spanning eight decades of international rugby being inducted in the International Rugby Hall Of Fame.

All Black icon Jonah Lomu was joined at Old Billingsgate by Jason Leonard, Ieuan Evans, Joost Van de Westhuizen, Danie Gerber, Tom Kiernan, Graham Mourie and Fergus Slattery as they joined the most select group in world rugby.

Bennie Osler and Sir Terry McLean, the renowned rugby writer, were both been inducted posthumously. 

In addition the evening was graced by many current Inductees: Gareth Edwards, Gavin Hastings, JPR Williams, Willie John McBride, Cliff Morgan, Keith Wood and John Eales

Dinner Gallery

Images from the evening will soon be available to purchase on-line, if you are interested please email or phone the London office on 0208 233 5965 for further details.