

DUKE UNIVERSITY LEADS A DIVERSE PACK ON THE NAISMITH PRESEASON WATCH LIST

ATLANTA (Nov. 16, 2010) – Duke University leads the 2010-11 Naismith preseason watch list with three players, the most from any college, the Atlanta Tipoff Club announced today. This year's diverse list includes the top men's college basketball players from 44 schools around the country.

The watch list was compiled by the Atlanta Tipoff Club's Board of Selectors, which based its criteria on player performances from the previous year and expectations for the 2010-11 college basketball season. The Naismith Trophy presented by AT&T^{*} will be awarded at the 2011 NCAA Men's Final Four in Houston.

"This year's watch list features an incredible array of talent from across the country, which will create a tremendous challenge for our voting academy in determining the winner of the most prestigious trophy in college basketball," said Eric Oberman, Atlanta Tipoff Club executive director.

Since 2005, presenting sponsor AT&T has set the standard in allowing fans to participate in determining the trophy winner. Through the power and ease of text messaging^{**}, fan voting will account for 25 percent of all of the final results – more than any other national college basketball award.

In February, during CBS' coverage of college basketball, the "AT&T at the Half" segment will feature a Naismith Trophy update highlighting the players in contention for the award.

"AT&T is excited to watch the performances of these student-athletes in the coming season, and we look forward to following their successes," said Jason Simpson, executive director, <u>AT&T Corporate</u> <u>Sponsorships</u>. "At AT&T, we're all about connecting people to what matters most to them, so we're proud to continue our relationship with the Naismith Trophy and give basketball fans a say in determining the next Men's College Player of the Year."

In late February, the Atlanta Tipoff Club's Board of Selectors will compile a mid-season team of the top 30 players in the nation. Then in March, the Naismith Trophy voting academy will vote to narrow the list to the four finalists.

Other notable Naismith Men's College Player of the Year winners include Bill Walton, Larry Bird, Michael Jordan, Patrick Ewing and David Robinson. The Naismith Trophy is the most prestigious national award presented annually to college basketball's player of the year.

The Naismith Trophy is the most prestigious national award presented annually to college basketball's player of the year. For more information, visit <u>www.naismithawards.com</u>.

-more-

Men's Preseason Watch List/Page 2

Name	School	Position	Class
Lavoy Allen	Temple	Forward	Senior
Kevin Anderson	Richmond	Guard	Senior
Harrison Barnes	North Carolina	Forward	Freshman
Will Barton	Memphis	Guard	Freshman
Talor Battle	Penn State	Guard	Senior
Keith Benson	Oakland	Center	Senior
William Buford	Ohio State	Guard	Junior
Alec Burks	Colorado	Guard	Sophomore
Randy Culpepper	UTEP	Guard	Senior
Malcolm Delaney	Virginia Tech	Guard	Senior
Kim English	Missouri	Guard	Junior
Kenneth Faried	Morehead State	Forward/Center	Senior
Corey Fisher	Villanova	Guard	Senior
Jimmer Fredette	BYU	Guard	Senior
Austin Freeman	Georgetown	Guard	Senior
Ashton Gibbs	Pittsburgh	Guard	Junior
Elias Harris	Gonzaga	Forward	Sophomore
Jeremy Hazell	Seton Hall	Guard	Senior
Kyrie Irving	Duke	Guard	Freshman
Charles Jenkins	Hofstra	Guard	Senior
JaJuan Johnson	Purdue	Forward/Center	Senior
Kevin Jones	West Virginia	Forward	Junior
Perry Jones	Baylor	Forward	Freshman
Kris Joseph	Syracuse	Forward	Junior
Brandon Knight	Kentucky	Guard	Freshman
Kawhi Leonard	San Diego State	Forward	Sophomore
Jon Leuer	Wisconsin	Forward	Senior
Kalin Lucas	Michigan State	Guard	Senior
Shelvin Mack	Butler	Guard	Junior
Demetri McCarney	Illinois	Guard	Senior
E'Twaun Moore	Purdue	Guard	Senior
Marcus Morris	Kansas	Forward	Junior
Chandler Parsons	Florida	Forward	Senior
Jacob Pullen	Kansas State	Guard	Senior
Kyle Singler	Duke	Forward	Senior
Chris Singleton	Florida State	Forward	Junior
John Shurna	Northwestern	Forward	Junior
Nolan Smith	Duke	Guard	Senior
Jared Sullinger	Ohio State	Forward/Center	Freshman
Durrell Summers	Michigan State	Guard	Senior
Jeff Taylor	Vanderbilt	Guard/Forward	Junior
Isaiah Thomas	Washington	Guard	Junior
Trey Thompkins	Georgia	Forward/Center	Junior
Klay Thompson	Washington State	Guard	Junior
Kemba Walker	Connecticut	Guard	Junior
Chris Warren	Mississippi	Guard	Senior
Derrick Williams	Arizona	Forward	Sophomore
Jordan Williams	Maryland	Forward	Sophomore
Chris Wright	Dayton	Forward	Senior
Tyler Zeller	North Carolina	Forward	Junior
,			

2010-11 Naismith Trophy Preseason Watch List:

Men's Preseason Watch List/Page 3

*AT&T products and services are provided or offered by subsidiaries and affiliates of AT&T Inc. under the AT&T brand and not by AT&T Inc. ** Standard messaging and data rates apply.

AT&T, the AT&T logo and all other marks contained herein are trademarks of AT&T Intellectual Property and/or AT&T affiliated companies.

ABOUT THE ATLANTA TIPOFF CLUB

The Atlanta Tipoff Club, an Atlanta Sports Council property, is committed to promoting the game of basketball and recognizing the outstanding accomplishments of those who make the game so exciting. The Atlanta Tipoff Club, founded during the 1956-57 season, has presented the Naismith Trophy every year since UCLA's Lew Alcindor first won the award in 1969. Old Dominion's Anne Donovan won the inaugural Women's Naismith Trophy in 1983.

The Naismith Award has become the most prestigious award in all of college basketball, recognizing the Men's and Women's College Basketball Player of the Year, Men's and Women's College Basketball Coach of the Year, as well as awards for outstanding achievement in high school basketball, officiating, and contribution to the game.

###

Contact: Anne O'Neill MSL Atlanta (404) 870-6841 anne.oneill@mslgroup.com