User tools SmallNormal Text SizeLargePrintBookmark the SiteEmail this Page

NEWS: Squad numbers announced

Posted on: Fri 12 Feb 2010

COVENTRY City Football Club can now announce the squad numbers for the 2009/10 Coca-Cola Championship campaign.

Although the majority of the Sky Blues retain their old numbers, there are some changes with James McPake taking up the vacant number 6 shirt, Clinton Morrison moving from 19 to 11.

David Bell also goes from 25 to 7 with Aron Gunnarsson going from 12 to the vacant 17 shirt to mirror the same number worn by his handball-playing brother in his native Iceland.

The complete list of squad numbers are as follows:


1 Keiren Westwood
2 Stephen Wright
3 Marcus Hall
4 Danny Fox
5 Elliott Ward
6 James McPake
7 David Bell
8 Michael Doyle
9 Leon Best
10 Freddy Eastwood
11 Clinton Morrison
13 Dimi Konstantopoulos
16 Isaac Osbourne
17 Aron Gunnarsson
20 Ben Turner
23 Daniel Ireland
30 Adam Walker
31 Curtis Wynter
32 Ashley Cain
34 Jermaine Grandison
35 Jordan Clarke

*Leon McKenzie cannot be issued with a squad number as per Football League Regulations as he is currently not registered. However McKenzie reported back to pre-season training with the squad and the club continues to support him through his rehabilitation.

 Related Articles
 News Archive
Display Stories From Week

All rights reserved save as per website Terms of Use. Privacy Statement. Subscription terms and conditions.


For all advertising and sponsorship enquiries, please click here