

for the HILLRISE WARD

Declaration of Result of Poll

I, the Returning Officer at the election of a Councillor for the HILLRISE Ward of the London Borough of Islington, give notice that the total number of votes for each candidate is as follows:

1	BURGESS	The Labour Party	595
	Janet Diane	Candidate	
2	LATIMER	Green	177
	Robin Walter	Party	111
3	SHARMA	Liberal Democrat	795
	Jayashankar (known as Jay)		130
4	WILKIN,	The Conservative Party	64
	John Alan	Candidate	U-T

The number of ballot papers rejected at this election was:

a) Want of "Official Mark"

b) Voting for more candidates than entitled

. . .

c) Writing or other mark by which the voter can be identified

d) Being unmarked or void for uncertainty

Total 4

1

And I declare that Jayashankar SHARMA is duly elected a Councillor for the HILLRISE Ward of the London Borough of Islington.

Dated the 30th October 2003

Helen Bailey Returning Officer

Electorate	8007
No. of ballot papers counted	1635
Percentage Poll	20.42%