Home Awards Shortlists Douglas Stewart Prize for Non-Fiction
Douglas Stewart Prize for Non-Fiction

The Douglas Stewart Prize ($40,000) is for a prose work other than a work of fiction. The award is given in honour of Douglas Stewart AO OBE, poet and critic, who made a major contribution to Australian literature as the literary editor of the Bulletin and during ten years as a publishing editor at Angus & Robertson.

Previous winners of the Douglas Stewart Prize include David Marr, Drusilla Modjeska, Inga Clendinnen, Robert Hughes and Tom Griffiths.


2011 shortlisted writers are...


Sign up to the NSW Premier’s Literary Awards mailing list to receive the all of the latest updates and find out how you can win some fantastic prizes.

Mail Format: