

TRACK RACING COMMISSION

FIM SPEEDWAY WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP GRAND PRIX SUPPLEMENTARY REGULATIONS (SR)

FMNR: DMU – IMN N°: 502/4

Organiser: Speed Sport – Telephone: +45 74 50 44 41

Address: Kirkevej 14 - Fax: +45 74 50 43 45

6560 Sommersted – Track phone:

Denmark

Title of the meeting: 2010 FIM DANSK METAL DANISH SPEEDWAY GRAND PRIX

Date of the meeting: 5. June 2010 Time: <u>19:00</u> 1st heat: <u>19:10</u>

Re-staging date if meeting postponed: (1) 6. June 2010 (2) 7. June 2010

The meeting will be held in conformity with the FIM Sporting Code

Access: Motorway: E47 / E55 - Exit: København Centrum

National road: Øster Allé

Nearest town: Copenhagen 0 km.

Direction (North, South, East, West): East

Nearest airport: Copenhagen International Airport

Venue: Parken Stadium, Øster Allé 50, 2100 København Ø

Coordinates: Latitude: 55.70302 Longitude: 12.57051

<u>**Track**</u>: Length: 275 m

Width of straights: 10 m

Width of bends: 14 m

FIM Licence N°: 845 TBC – Validity: 2010

For Track Racing, the use of an environmental mat is compulsory at all venues



Entries: Name, FMN and race jacket of each Grand Prix Rider will be communicated by the FIM as soon as possible.

Starting Positions: The riders' starting positions draw for each Grand Prix meeting will be made on practice day 4. June 2010 at 13:00 Hrs.

Public Liability Insurance: Amount of cover: DKK 14.000.000

Payment of Travel Expenses: The travel expenses are included in the prize money.

Payment of Prize Money: The prize money is paid by the FIM to the rider by bank transfer or by cheque in US\$.

Practice: Date: 4. June 2010 Time: 15.00

Duration: In accordance with Art. 077.6

Practice is compulsory: NO

Machine Examination:

For the practice: Date: 4. June 2010 Time: from 13.30 to 15.00

For the race: Date: 5. June 2010 Time: from 14.00 to 17.00

Fuel: Will be supplied by the organiser, free of charge.

Tyres: It is compulsory for riders to use tyres which will be provided by the organiser. 5 tyres will be free of charge. Additional tyres will be at a cost of 50 EURO per tyre. Riders may use their own homologated tyres during practice.

Leaving the meeting: No rider may leave the pits, and no machine or engine shall be removed from there, until after the conclusion of the last race of the meeting, and then only with the permission of the Race Director.

Name of Hotel: Scandic Sydhavnen,

Address/contact person: Sydhavns Plads 15, 2450 København

All booking must be done through Speed Sport – Majbritt G. Jensen

Phone N°: +45 74 54 31 32 **Fax N°**:+45 74 50 43 45

E-mail: mgj@speedsport.dk

Prices of the rooms: Single DKK 795, Double DKK 995, 3 Beds DKK 1395_



Signing On: Practice day Date: 4. June 2010 – Time: from 13.30 to 14.00

Signing On: Race day Date: 5. June 2010 – Time: from 14.30 to 15.00

Riders' Briefing Meeting: Date: 4. June 2010 - Time: 14.00

Date: 5. June 2010 – Time: 17.45

Parade: Time: 19:00

Prize-Giving Ceremony: The Prize-Giving Ceremony will be held immediately after the end of the final heat of the Grand Prix meeting.

International Jury meetings:

1 st Jury meeting	Date: 4. June 2010 Time: 14.30	Place: Jury Room
2 nd Jury meeting	Date: 4. June 2010 Time: 17.30	Place: Jury Room
3 rd Jury meeting	Date: 5. June 2010 Time: 17.00	Place: Jury Room
Last Jury meeting	Date: 5. June 2010 Time: 22.00	Place: Jury Room

Protests and Appeals:

Any person or group of persons - rider, passenger, sponsor, manufacturer, official, etc., recognised by the FIM and concerned by a decision taken under the authority of the FIM, has the right to protest against that decision before the International Jury, except in the case of statement of fact.

Generally, protests against the eligibility of a rider, passenger, entrant or a motorcycle entered, must be made before the start of the official practice. Protests against results must be presented to the International Jury within 30 minutes following the publication of the results.

An appeal may be made against a decision of the International Jury to the International Disciplinary Court (CDI), according to Art. 4.5 and 4.6 of the FIM Disciplinary and Arbitration Code.

All protests to the International Jury must be made in accordance with the requirement of the Disciplinary and Arbitration Code of the FIM and be accompanied by a security deposit of 30 Euros - or DKK 250 (equivalent amount in local currency) returnable if the protest is justified or forfeited if the Disciplinary body considers the protest to be groundless, or if it is withdrawn without a hearing.



Officials:

			1: NO 2500
FIM Jury President	Christer Bergstrøm	FMN: SVEMO	Licence N°: 3599
FIM Referee	ТВС	FMN: TBC	Licence N°: TBC
FMNR Jury Member	Niels Munk Nielsen	FMN: DMU	Licence N°: 3604
FIM Speedway Director of Sports	Ole Olsen	FIM	Licence Nº: 3609
FMNR Environmental Steward	Poul Erik Sørensen	FMN: DMU	Licence Nº: 4772
FIM Grand Prix Race Director	Tony Olsson	FIM	Licence Nº: 3770
FIM Grand Prix Secretary	Jean-Paul Gombeaud	FIM	Licence Nº: 4422
Clerk of the Course	Svend Carstensen	FMN: DMU	Licence Nº: 2115
Assistant Clerk of the Course			
Technical Steward	Jens Petersen	FMN: DMU	Licence Nº: 4659
Machine Examiner	Brian Lyngsø	FMN: DMU	Licence Nº: 4660
Chief Pits Marshal	Ib Christiansen	FMN: DMU	Licence Nº: DMU
Chief Medical Officer	Adam Pedersen	FMN: DMU	Licence Nº: 4913
Timekeeper	Erik Hjort	FMN: DMU	Licence Nº: DMU
Press Officer	Nicola Sands	BSI Speedway	

All Correspondence to:

Organiser's name: Speed Sport

Address: Kirkevej 14, DK-6560 Sommersted

Telephone: +45 74 54 31 32 Fax: +45 74 50 43 45

Mobile: +45 23 45 27 41

E-mail: mgj@speedsport.dk