## DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

## **Shropshire Council**

## **Election of County Councillors for**

Bayston Hill, Column & Sutton on Thursday 4 June 2009

I, Claire Porter, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

| Name of Candidate      | Description<br>(if any)          | Number of<br>Votes* |
|------------------------|----------------------------------|---------------------|
| BRENNAND, Jacqueline M | The Conservative Party Candidate | 1988                |
| CLARKE, John Edward    | Labour Party Candidate           | 2292 Elected        |
| DIGGORY, John Samuel   | The Conservative Party Candidate | 1948                |
| JONES, Mark Anthony    | The Conservative Party Candidate | 1654                |
| PARSONS, Elizabeth Ann | Labour Party Candidate           | 2171 Elected        |
| TANDY, Jonathan        | Labour Party Candidate           | 2079 Elected        |

<sup>\*</sup> If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

| The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: |   | Number of ballot papers |
|--|---|-------------------------|
| Α  | want of an official mark                              | 0                       |
| В  | voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to | 8                       |
| С  | writing or mark by which voter could be identified    | 0                       |
| D  | being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty         | 59                      |
| Е  | rejected in part                                      | 0                       |
|  | Total   | 67                      |

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 9572 Ballot Papers Issued: 4707 Turnout: 49.17%

And I do hereby declare that CLARKE, John Edward, PARSONS, Elizabeth Ann and TANDY, Jonathan are duly elected.