2010 Honda Accord

Change

2010 Honda Accord

Kelley Blue Book Retail $18,100–$22,100  

Best Bet

Average Rating

4.4 out of 5
Review This Car
Comfort:4.1 out of 5
Performance:4.3 out of 5
Exterior Styling:4.4 out of 5
Interior Design:4.3 out of 5
Value for the Money:4.2 out of 5
Reliability:4.6 out of 5

37 out of 47 people would recommended this car to a friend

Consumer Reviews

Page 1 of 5 Next Page

Honda Accord

by family
from | March 31, 2012

Rating from

(4)
Comfort: 2 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Exterior Styling: 2 out of 5
Interior Design: 3 out of 5
Value for the Money: 4 out of 5
Reliability: 5 out of 5

"" Bought this car in 2009 after owning a Toyato Sienna Van. (miss the toyato!) I loved the Toyato van lots of room for my 2 girls to take a friend. Now only one can take a friend along, and minimal room and not very comfortable for them. I also like to sit up high. I honestly don't know why i bought this vehicle. If you are looking for comfort in a sedan, not for you! After 34,000 miles on the car I noticed a bad sqeek when I braked. Asked the dealership and the rear break pads were already bad! Not the cheapest things either. Not happy. I like being able to whip it in and out of parking spaces but i REALLY miss the room. I think I am going to get a Chevy Tahoe.""

I would recommend this car to a friend: No

This vehicle was purchased: New

Primary use for this car: Just getting around


Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Coupe rocks!

by RushMan
from Alexandria, KY | December 14, 2011

Rating from

(5)
Comfort: 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Exterior Styling: 5 out of 5
Interior Design: 5 out of 5
Value for the Money: 5 out of 5
Reliability: 5 out of 5

"I have the EX-L version. Love it. This car has extra bells and whistles. I have the 4-cyl, but the 190 horses has plently of pickup. Gas mileage is good. I have gotten several compliments on the coupe's looks. If you want an affordable, well built car, this is it!"

I would recommend this car to a friend: Yes

This vehicle was purchased: Used

Primary use for this car: Commuting


Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Reliable Car

by Mom & Dad with 13 month old
from Northern Virginia | November 30, 2011

Rating from

(5)
Comfort: 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Exterior Styling: 5 out of 5
Interior Design: 5 out of 5
Value for the Money: 5 out of 5
Reliability: 5 out of 5

"We bought a new gray 2010 Honda EX-L (black leather) with the 4 cylinder engine. So far it has been a great vehicle. The leather holds up well and when cleaned looks like new! We have had no problems with the car so far. The backseat is very roomy for passengers. The trunk is quite large, but the opening could be a better design to initially get things in. There are a lot of anchors for child seats. The styling inside and outside is very nice. It should be known that the brake problems that previous accord models had (of this generation) are fixed. I am currently at 25000 miles and the brakes show no need of replacement. Although the V-6 is more powerful, the 4 cylinder doesn't require a timing belt replacement and has been the same proven Honda engine for years. My only complaint however is the gas mileage. I normally average 22 on city/highway driving. It usually is a mix. If I am doing pure highway I can get up to 29 but never 31... I know this is close to the ranges, but I expected a little better when buying the 4 cylinder. Overall I like the car and would buy the car again."

I would recommend this car to a friend: Yes

This vehicle was purchased: New

Primary use for this car: Transporting family


Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

my favorite accord yet

by JohnC
from Toledo, Ohio | August 30, 2011

Rating from

(5)
Comfort: 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Exterior Styling: 4 out of 5
Interior Design: 4 out of 5
Value for the Money: 5 out of 5
Reliability: 5 out of 5

"I am Honda through and through. I am loyal and like the brand. Thee have been a few favorites over the years like the 1998 Odyssey with a bench middle seat - about 10 years ahead of its' time of cross-overs. I have purchased 14 Honda's off the lot brand new, and 3 used Honda's. Many have been Accords. including a 1990 Red, 1999 v6 exl, 2006 black (liked the tail lights), and a 2010 ex. My kids have a 1990 red coupe and 1993 sedan (blue interior). Of all the Accords, I like my 2010 the best. The trunk has lots of room, so the family can take the car instead of the pilot on short vacations. One of my favorite things is the seat fabric. It does not pill or create the static shock that the 2006 did. The 2006 fabric was terrible - the worst I have ever had in a Honda. My main complaint is the dash layout. While still usefull, the number of buttons, the size of the buttons and the redundancy to perform the same function is extreme. Another complaint is the passenger seat tilt. The seat cushion tips backward so it is hard to reach forward. All power features perform as promised and without fail."

I would recommend this car to a friend: Yes

This vehicle was purchased: New

Primary use for this car: Transporting family


Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Love thise Hondas

by Performance addict
from Chicago | July 14, 2011

Rating from

(5)
Comfort: 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Exterior Styling: 4 out of 5
Interior Design: 4 out of 5
Value for the Money: 5 out of 5
Reliability: 5 out of 5

"It has the best got up and go, it you like that sort of thing. Takes the curves and feels like a powerful sports car. This is my 4th Honda and I got over 250,000 miles out of my last one. It's sound system is great and easy to access while driving. I like the body style but am looking forward to seeing the 2012 which should bring a brand new look."

I would recommend this car to a friend: Yes

This vehicle was purchased: New

Primary use for this car: Just getting around


Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Great car - only flaws are seats & road noise

by Bold Beige is the best
from Lond Island | July 9, 2011

Rating from

(4)
Comfort: 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Exterior Styling: 5 out of 5
Interior Design: 5 out of 5
Value for the Money: 4 out of 5
Reliability: 5 out of 5

"This car has been great. Bought new in July 2010. This MPG is ok, I do not drive aggressive but only get 23 MPG in mixed hywy & town, all highway is about 27. Only con is the seats are not too comfortable especially for drives over an hour and road noise, but I don't think its as bad as others say it is. The exterior is the best IMO, I own the bold beige metallic and think it looks superb. Car looks great inside and out, handels is incredible. There is plenty of interior room, but the front seats are not too comfortable... plenty of leg room fron and back. Very reliable no promblems whatsoever. Currently have 15k miles on it after 12 months with it. Would recommened it to anyone, unless you have a bad back."

I would recommend this car to a friend: Yes

This vehicle was purchased: New

Primary use for this car: Just getting around


Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Accord coupe 4

by Honda driver
from New Jersey | July 5, 2011

Rating from

(4)
Comfort: 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Exterior Styling: 4 out of 5
Interior Design: 4 out of 5
Value for the Money: 5 out of 5
Reliability: 5 out of 5

"The extra HP in the coupe 4 makes it lot more fun to drive. It's not quite as good as the Prelude that I had before. Both were sticks"

I would recommend this car to a friend: Yes

This vehicle was purchased: New

Primary use for this car: Just getting around


Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car

by Bob
from OH | June 25, 2011

Rating from

(5)
Comfort: 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Exterior Styling: 5 out of 5
Interior Design: 5 out of 5
Value for the Money: 5 out of 5
Reliability: 5 out of 5

"Very cool car, economy in using the gas, nice shape, sporty car, I am very satisfied with Honda Accord."

I would recommend this car to a friend: Yes

This vehicle was purchased: New

Primary use for this car: Transporting family


Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Good value and Reliable

by Woolfie
from Wausau, WI | May 10, 2011

Rating from

(4)
Comfort: 3 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Exterior Styling: 5 out of 5
Interior Design: 4 out of 5
Value for the Money: 5 out of 5
Reliability: 5 out of 5

"Very reliable and excellent value for what I am using the car for. I drive approx. 900 miles a week for work. Therefore, this car is a tool for me. It get's me where I need to be. No matter what the weather conditions are. Has alot of power for a 4 cylinder engine. As advertised, this vehicle was rated 31mpg on hwy. I am averging little over 32mpg. I feel that the seats could be a little more comfortable , other then that it is a great car and I plan on having for a long time to come."

I would recommend this car to a friend: Yes

This vehicle was purchased: New

Primary use for this car: Work


Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Absolutely stoked I went with the Accord!

by Former Chevy Owner
from Cincinnati | March 31, 2011

Rating from

(5)
Comfort: 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Exterior Styling: 5 out of 5
Interior Design: 5 out of 5
Value for the Money: 5 out of 5
Reliability: 5 out of 5

"I have been a truck guy for a LONG time. I had a Chevy Silverado before getting my Accord, and had the transmission on it go out with only 40,000 miles on it. I decided that, even though the tranny was replaced under warranty, I was going to get something a bit more economical for my trips to work, and hopefully a bit more reliable to boot. I did a lot of research, and not one review had anything substantially negative to say about the Accord. Not so much with most of its competitors. So, I went to a local dealer and test drove a new 2010 Accord. They had 2011's, but I've always known that if a dealer had a previous year on the lot, you can get a really good deal. Boy did I! I don't know what vehicle some of the other reviewers have, because mine is quiet (well, at least compared to the full sized truck I had), even up to 75 MPH. The seats are as comfortable or more so than my Silverado's were, and I am getting phenomenal gas mileage. The first time I filled the gas tank up, I put in 16.2 gallons, and had been able to get 370 miles out of it! Just about 23 MPG, and I do 90% city driving, with an uphill drive on the way home! Suffice to say, the EX-L model is exactly what I was hoping for. Fuel efficient, comfortable, great sound system, a moon roof, fun performance, good pickup, and it looks pretty sharp as well! Out of all of the other options I had looked at, this was the car that I really felt was the best car for the money, and then some! If you are in the market for this size/type car, you would be doing yourself a favor to check the EX-L out first!"

I would recommend this car to a friend: Yes

This vehicle was purchased: New

Primary use for this car: Commuting


Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Page 1 of 5 Next Page
*Invoice prices are made available by Cars.com and are not dealer advertising. All prices are subject to regional variations. Prices last updated 9/23/10. Click here for more information.

Research Competing Vehicles

Choose up to three models to compare to the 2010 Honda Accord

2010 Acura TSX

2010 Acura TSX

Starting MSRP
$29,310
2010 Audi A5

2010 Audi A5

Starting MSRP
$36,000
2010 BMW 128

2010 BMW 128

Starting MSRP
$29,150