User tools SmallNormal Text SizeLargePrintBookmark the SiteEmail this Page


Posted on: Wed 27 Jul 2011

Cardiff City squad numbers for the 2011/12 season have been announced today.

Big news for Bluebirds fans eager to get those new shirts printed at the Stadium Superstore is that new signing Kenny Miller will wear the coveted number 9 shirt.

Robert Earnshaw meanwhile will be thanking Stephen McPhail for agreeing to hand over the number 10 shirt that Earnie last wore for the Club back in 2003. Macca has decided to take the number 37 shirt - the significance here being that it's the same number he wore when he first became a professional player at Leeds United.


Cardiff City First Team Squad Numbers 2011/12

1. David Marshall
2. Kevin McNaughton
3. Andrew Taylor
4. Filip Kiss
5. Mark Hudson
6. Anthony Gerrard
7. Peter Whittingham
8. Don Cowie
9. Kenny Miller
10. Robert Earnshaw
11. Craig Conway
12. Dekel Keinan
14. Paul Quinn
15. Rudy Gestede
16. Jon Parkin
17. Aron Gunnarsson
18. Lee Naylor
19. Gabor Gyepes
20. Joe Mason
21. Jon Meades
22. Tom Heaton
23. Darcy Blake
24. Solomon Taiwo
28. Aaron Wildig
30. Jordan Santiago
31. Alex Evans
32. Ibrahim Farah
33. Nat Jarvis
37. Stephen McPhail

To purchase your named and numbered replica shirts, contact the Stadium Superstore on 0845 345 1485

 Related Articles
 News Archive
Display Stories From Week

Cardiff City Football Club business finder is powered by &

All materials on this website © Cardiff City Football Club & FL Interactive. External photographs are supplied courtesy of Empics ©. Individual views on this website do not necessarily reflect the views of Cardiff City FC. If you encounter any problems with the website please contact

Company Details

CEOP - Report Abuse

Part of the Club Player network

All rights reserved save as per website Terms of Use. Cookies & Privacy. Subscription terms and conditions.


For all advertising and sponsorship enquiries, please click here