Motorway Database

Home » Motorway Database » M60 » Timeline


Construction Timeline

When the various parts of the M60 were built, listed in chronological order.

Open Jct Section
Oct1960 J7-13 Stretford and Eccles Bypass Originally M62
Nov1971 J12-18 Eccles → Simister Originally M62
Sep1974 J4-7 Sale Eastern & Northenden Bypass Originally M63
May1975 J2-4 Sharston Bypass Originally M63
Nov1975 J18-19 Bury Easterly Bypass (south) Originally M66
Jul1982 J27-2 Stockport Bypass Originally M63
Apr1989 J24-27 Portwood → Denton (Opened as M66)
Oct2000 J19-24 Denton → Middleton