ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අත වශය

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 1776/6 - 2012 සැප්තැම්බර් මස 17 වැනි සඳුදා - 2012.09.17 No. 1776/6 — MONDAY SEPTEMBER 17, 2012

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

PROVINCIAL COUNCILS ELECTIONS ACT, No. 2 OF 1988

Eastern Province Provincial Council

IT is hereby notified that under Section 60 of the Provincial Councils Elections Act, No. 2 of 1988, that the following candidates, whose names appear in Column II of the Schedule hereto have been declared elected as Members of the Eastern Province Provincial Council, from each of the Administrative District mentioned in the corresponding entry in Column I of that Schedule, at the Eastern Province Provincial Council Election held on 08.09.2012.

MAHINDA DESHAPRIYA, Commissioner of Elections.

Elections Secretariat, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya, 17th September, 2012.

SCHEDULE

Column I Administrative District

Batticaloa

Column II Name of Member Elected

Irasaiya Thurairaththinam Kirushnapillai Thurairasasingam Gnanamuththu Kirushnapillai, Indirakumar Niththiyanantham Markandu Nadarasa Govindan Karunaharam

Sivanesathurai Santhirakanthan Ameer Ali Shihabdeen Abdul Farook Mohamed Shibly Abtul Shareef Subair

Agamed Nazeer Zainulabdeen

SCHEDULE (Contd.)

Column I	Column II
Administrative District	Name of Member Elected
Ampara	Dissanayake Wimalaweera Meera Saibu Uduma Lebbe D. Weerasingha Ariff Samsudeen A. Ameer Mohmood Lebbe
	Aadam Lebbe Thavam A. Ahamed Mohamed Jameel Ibrahim Mohamed Mohamed Mansoor Ahamed Lebbe Mohamed Nazeer
	Daya Dharmapala Kilittuwa Gamage Ahangama Polwaththe Galappaththige Chandradasa Abesundara Wikkramasooriya Boosabaduge Nishantha Manjula Fernando
	Thawaraja Kaleiarasan Irajeswaran Murugesu
Trincomalee	Singaravelu Thandauthapani Kumarasamy Nageswaran Jegatheesan Jenarathanan
	Ariyawathy Galappaththy Kekunwela Pathiranage Priyantha Prema Kumara Abdul Majeed Mohomed Najeeb
	Anver Ramlan Mohamed Asan Sathak Lebbe Mohamed Moulavi
	Imraan Maharoof
10 - 170/1	Naketh Gedara Wijesekara Mudiyanselage Jayantha Wijesekara

PROVINCIAL COUNCILS ELECTIONS ACT, No. 2 OF 1988

North Central Province Provincial Council

IT is hereby notified that under Section 60 of the Provincial Councils Elections Act, No. 2 of 1988, that the following candidates, whose names appear in Column II of the Schedule hereto have been declared elected as Members of the North Central Province Provincial Council, from each of the Administrative District mentioned in the corresponding entry in Column I of that Schedule, at the North Central Province Provincial Council Election held on 08.09.2012.

MAHINDA DESHAPRIYA, Commissioner of Elections.

Elections Secretariat, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya, 17th September, 2012.

SCHEDULE

Column I Administrative District

Anuradhapura

S. M. Ranjith Berty Premalal Dissanayake Appuhamilage Herath Banda Semasinghe Adikari Janak Mahendra Kalyanawathee Wijayarathna Karalliyadda Kidagalegama Hethuhamige Nandasena Thennakoon Mudiyanselage Ranhamige Siripala M. Herath Banda P. B. Kumara Upali Wijekoon Mudiyanselage Gamage Weerasena Kariyawasam Pathiranage Sarath Kumarasiri Wannisekarage Karunarathna Sarath Ilangasinghe Don Chandima Gamage Rathnayaka Mudiyanselage Prasanna Kumara Mahindarathna Aruna Buddhika Gunasekara Anil Rathnayaka Rohana Bandara Wijesundara Mudiyanselage Amarathunga Dissanayake Mudiyanselage Pakeer Saheedu Herath Mudiyanselage Wasantha Samarasinghe

> R. M. Punchibanda Rathnayaka
> S. M. Peshala Jayarathna Bandara
> Amarakeerthi Athukorala
> Wickramaarachchige Sampath Sri Nilantha Wickramaarachchi
> S. Jagath Samarawickrama
> Ananda Rathnayaka

Column II

Name of Member Elected

Hewa Gajaman Paththinige Kings Kumar Nelson Anura Sidni Jayarathna Donald Mahamadakalapuwage Ansar Shahul Hameed Mohamadu

10-170/2

Polonnaruwa

PROVINCIAL COUNCILS ELECTIONS ACT, No. 2 OF 1988

Sabaragamuwa Province Provincial Council

IT is hereby notified that under Section 60 of the Provincial Councils Elections Act, No. 2 of 1988, that the following candidates, whose names appear in Column II of the Schedule hereto have been declared elected as Members of the

4A I කොටස : (I) ජෛදය - ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2012.09.17 Part I : Sec. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 17.09.2012

Sabaragamuwa Province Provincial Council, from each of the Administrative District mentioned in the corresponding entry in Column I of that Schedule, at the Sabaragamuwa Province Provincial Council Election held on 08.09.2012.

MAHINDA DESHAPRIYA, Commissioner of Elections.

Elections Secretariat, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya, 17th September, 2012.

SCHEDULE

Column II Name of Member Elected

Kanchana Jayarathna Athula Kumara Rahubaddha Prabath Mahesha de Alwis Beligaswaththa Akkrakkuruppu Mudiyanselage Ranjith Bandara Jayathissa Ranaweera Akila Saliya Ellawala Udagama Liyanage Waruna Priyantha Liyanage Ambagaha Arawe Prabath Bhanu Munipriya Udaha Polage Salitha Karunarathna Anura Alagiyawanna Ramya Kumara Weerasinghe Aruna Nilantha Jayasinghe Gonagala Karunapala N. Deepal Gunasekara Asoka Jayawardhana

Thapassara Muhandiramlage Hasitha Samantha Abeysinghe Arachchilage Wijethunga Godella Kiriellage Siripala Kiriella Ananda Jagath Kumara Palliyaguruge Ankumbura Arachchige Wijaya Kumara Vithanage Abeynayaka Piyadasa Al Mohamad Yehiya Mohamed Iflar Atigala Samitha

Kanapathy Ramachandran

Maheepala Herath H. R. Sarathie Dushmantha Chamila Thiwanka Dissanayake Raghunatha Harsha Siyambalapitiya Sri Lal Wickramasinghe Tharaka Ramanya Balasooriya Athawuda Parakrama Y. G. Wathsala Janadari Padmasiri Indunil Shantha Gunasena

Column I Administrative District

Ratnapura

Kegalle

SCHEDULE (Contd.)

Column I Administrative District Column II Name of Member Elected

Udayakantha Gunathilaka Koswaththa Ralalage Imtiyas Cader Mohomed

Thusitha Wijemanna Kasadoruge Sujith Sanjaya Perera Al Mohomed Farook Mohomed Nihal Wedikkarayalage Somadasa Ranjith Polgampola Sandith Samarasinghe

Annamalai Baskaran

10-170/3