Main Panel H

Chair		
Professor Michael Fulford	University of Reading	
Members		
Professor Stanford Anderson	Massachussetts Institute of Technology, USA	
Professor Graeme Barker	University of Cambridge	
Professor Trevor Barnes	University of British Columbia, Canada	
Dr Peter Bogucki	Princeton University, USA	
Ms Vanessa Lawrence	Ordnance Survey	
Professor Alan Penn	University College London	
Professor John Punter	Cardiff University	
Professor Keith Richards	University of Cambridge	
Observers		
Dr Gail Lambourne	Arts and Humanities Research Council	
Dr Astrid Wissenburg	Economic and Social Research Council	
Secretariat		
Mr Mike Hession	University of Salford	
Mrs Susan Rothwell Smith	University of Dundee	

Sub-panel 30 – Architecture and the Built Environment

Chair		
Professor Alan Penn	University College London	
Members		
Professor Sarah Chaplin	Kingston University	
Professor Richard Coyne	University of Edinburgh	
Professor Murray Fraser	University of Westminster	
Professor Colin Gray	University of Reading	
Professor Phillip Jones	Cardiff University	
Professor David Langford	Glasgow Caledonian University	
Mr Jim Meikle	Davis Langdon PKS	
Professor Simon Pepper	University of Liverpool	
Professor Koen Steemers	University of Cambridge	
Professor Robert Tavernor	London School of Economics and Political Science	
Professor Antony Thorpe	Loughborough University	
Professor Jeremy Till	University of Sheffield	
Professor Christopher Tweed	Cardiff University	
Professor Catharine Ward Thompson	Edinburgh College of Art	
Professor John Worthington	DEGW plc	
Professor Terry Wyatt	Hoare Lea	

Sub-panel 31 - Town and Country Planning

Chair		
Professor John Punter	Cardiff University	
Members		
Professor Alastair Adair	University of Ulster	
Professor David Adams	University of Glasgow	
Professor David Banister	University of Oxford	
Professor Heather Campbell	University of Sheffield	
Professor Neil Crosby	University of Reading	
Mr Charles Follows	ING Real Estate Investment Management	
Professor Paul Lawless	Sheffield Hallam University	
Professor Janice Morphet	Consultant	
Professor Moira Munro	Glasgow University	
Professor Susan Owens	University of Cambridge	
Mr Robert Upton	Royal Town Planning Institute	
Professor Cecilia Wong	University of Manchester	

Sub-panel 32 – Geography and Environmental Studies

Chair		
Professor Keith Richards	University of Cambridge	
Members		
Professor Mike Barnsley	Swansea University	
Professor Michael Batty	University College London	
Professor Kevin Edwards	University of Aberdeen	
Professor Allan Findlay	University of Dundee	
Professor Lynne Frostick	University of Hull	
Professor Kelvyn Jones	University of Bristol	
Professor Roger Lee	Queen Mary, University of London	
Professor David Livingstone	Queen's University Belfast	
Professor Terry Marsden	Cardiff University	
Professor Judith Petts	University of Birmingham	
Professor Chris Philo	University of Glasgow	
Professor David Simon	Royal Holloway, University of London	
Professor Susan Smith	University of Durham	
Professor David Thomas	University of Oxford	

Sub-panel 33 - Archaeology

Chair		
Professor Graeme Barker	University of Cambridge	
Members		
Professor John Baines	University of Oxford	
Professor Bob Bewley	Heritage Lottery Fund	
Professor Clive Gamble	Royal Holloway, University of London	
Professor Roberta Gilchrist	University of Reading	
Professor Chris Gosden	University of Oxford	
Professor Glynis Jones	University of Sheffield	
Professor David Mattingly	University of Leicester	
Professor Edgar Peltenburg	University of Edinburgh	
Professor Stephen Shennan	University College London	
Professor Elizabeth Slater	University of Liverpool	