Basic documents of
the International

Finances of the International

Elected by the
XXIV Congress

Honorary Presidents

Honorary Presidents
Print this article   Email this to a friend

About Us



Full Member Parties

Albania Socialist Party of Albania, SPA
Algeria Socialist Forces Front, FFS
Andorra Social Democratic Party of Andorra, PS
Angola MPLA
Argentina Socialist Party, PS
Argentina Radical Civic Union, UCR
Armenia ARF Armenian Socialist Party
Aruba People's Electoral Movement, MEP
Australia Australian Labor Party, ALP
Austria Social Democratic Party of Austria, SPÖ
Belgium Socialist Party, PS
Belgium Socialist Party, SPA
Benin Social Democratic Party, PSD
Bosnia and Herzegovina Social Democratic Party of Bosnia and Herzegovina, SDP BiH
Brazil Democratic Labour Party, PDT
Bulgaria Bulgarian Social Democrats, PBSD
Bulgaria Bulgarian Socialist Party, BSP
Cameroon Social Democratic Front, SDF
Canada New Democratic Party, NDP/NPD
Cape Verde African Party of Cape Verde's Independence,  PAICV
Chile Party for Democracy, PPD
Chile Radical Social Democratic Party, PRSD
Chile Socialist Party of Chile, PS
Colombia Liberal Party of Colombia, PLC
Costa Rica National Liberation Party, PLN
Croatia Social Democratic Party, SDP
Curaçao MAN
Cyprus Movement of Social Democrats EDEK
Czech Republic Czech Social Democratic Party, CSSD
Denmark Social Democratic Party
Dominican Republic Dominican Revolutionary Party, PRD
Ecuador Democratic Left Party, PID
Equatorial Guinea Convergence for Social Democracy, CPDS
Finland Finnish Social Democratic Party, SDP
France Socialist Party, PS
Germany Social Democratic Party of Germany, SPD
Ghana National Democratic Congress
Greece Panhellenic Socialist Movement, PASOK
Guatemala National Union for Hope, UNE
Guinea Guinean People's Assembly, RPG
Haiti Union of Haitian Social Democrats
Hungary Hungarian Social Democratic Party, MSzDP
Hungary Hungarian Socialist Party, MSzP
Iceland Social Democratic Alliance of Iceland
Iraq Patriotic Union of Kurdistan, PUK
Ireland The Labour Party
Israel Israel Labour Party
Israel Meretz Party
Italy Italian Socialist Party, PSI
Jamaica People's National Party, PNP
Japan Social Democratic Party, SDP
Lebanon Progressive Socialist Party, PSP
Lithuania Lithuanian Social Democratic Party, LSDP
Luxembourg Luxembourg Socialist Workers' Party, LSAP/POSL
Malaysia Democratic Action Party, DAP
Mali African Party for Solidarity and Justice, ADEMA-PASJ
Mali Assembly for Mali, RPM
Mauritania Assembly of Democratic Forces, RFD
Mauritius Mauritius Labour Party
Mauritius Mauritius Militant Movement, MMM
Mexico Party of Democratic Revolution, PRD
Mexico Institutional Revolutionary Party, PRI
Republic of Moldova Democratic Party, PDM
Mongolia Mongolian People's Party, MPP
Montenegro Democratic Party of Socialists of Montenegro, DPS
Montenegro Social Democratic Party of Montenegro, SDP
Morocco Socialist Union of Popular Forces, USFP
Mozambique Frelimo Party
Namibia SWAPO
Nepal Nepali Congress Party
Nicaragua Sandinista National Liberation Front, FSLN
Niger Party for Democracy and Socialism of Niger, PNDS
Northern Ireland Social Democratic and Labour Party, SDLP
Pakistan Pakistan People's Party, PPP
Palestine Fatah
Panama Democratic Revolutionary Party, PRD
Paraguay 'País Solidario' Party
Peru Peruvian Aprista Party, PAP
Poland Democratic Left Alliance, SLD
Portugal Socialist Party, PS
Puerto Rico Puerto Rican Independence Party, PIP
Romania Social Democratic Party, PSD
Russian Federation A Just Russia Party
San Marino Party of Socialists and Democrats
Senegal Socialist Party, PS
Serbia Democratic Party, DS
Slovakia SMER-Social Democracy
South Africa African National Congress, ANC
Spain Spanish Socialist Workers' Party, PSOE
Sweden Swedish Social Democratic Party, SAP
Switzerland Social Democratic Party of Switzerland
Tanzania Chama Cha Mapinduzi, CCM
Tunisia Democratic Forum for Labour and Freedoms, FDTL
Turkey Republican People's Party, CHP
Uruguay New Space, PNE
Uruguay Socialist Party of Uruguay, PSU
USA Democratic Socialists of America, DSA
Venezuela Democratic Action, AD
Venezuela Movement for Socialism, MAS
Yemen Yemeni Socialist Party
Zimbabwe Movement for Democratic Change, MDC

Consultative parties

Algeria National Liberation Front, FLN
Antigua and Barbuda Antigua Labor Party
Belarus Belarusian Social Democratic Party (Narodnaya Hramada), BSDP
Cyprus Republican Turkish Party, CTP
Egypt Egyptian Social Democratic Party
Gabon Gabonese Party for Progress, PGP
The Gambia United Democratic Party, UDP
Georgia Social Democrats for Development, SDD
Guinea-Bissau African Party of Independence of Guinea and Cape Verde, PAIGC
Iran Democratic Party of Iranian Kurdistan, PDKI
Kazakhstan All-National Social Democratic Party 'AZAT'
Palestine Palestinian National Initiative, PNI
Paraguay Progressive Democratic Party, PDP
Philippines Akbayan, Citizens' Action Party
São Tomé and Príncipe Movement for the Liberation of São Tomé and Príncipe/Social Democratic Party, MLSTP-PSD
Swaziland People's United Democratic Movement, PUDEMO
Timor-Leste Fretilin
Togo Democratic Convention of African Peoples, CDPA
Turkey Peace and Democracy Party, BDP
Ukraine Social Democratic Party of Ukraine, SDPU
Venezuela A New Era, UNT
Zambia Patriotic Front, PF

Observer parties

Albania Social Democratic Party, PSD 4
Barbados Barbados Labour Party, BLP 4
Belarus Belarusian Party of Labour
Botswana Botswana National Front, BNF
Burkina Faso Party for Democracy and Progress/Socialist Party, PDP/PS 4
Burundi Frodebu 4
Central African Republic Movement for the Liberation of the Central African People, MLPC
Colombia Alternative Democratic Force, PDA
Democratic Republic of Congo Union for Democracy and Social Progress, UDPS
Dominica Dominica Labour Party 4
Estonia Estonian Social Democratic Party
Great-Britain The Labour Party
Greenland Siumut 4
Haiti Organisation of the People in Struggle, OPL
Kenya Labour Party of Kenya 
Kyrgyzstan Ata Meken
Latvia Latvian Social Democratic Workers' Party, LSDSP 4
FYR Macedonia Social Democratic Union of Macedonia, SDSM 
Malta Malta Labour Party 4
Namibia Congress of Democrats, CoD 4
Netherlands Labour Party, PvdA
New Zealand New Zealand Labour Party, NZLP 4
Norway Norwegian Labour Party, DNA
Philippines Philippines Democratic Socialist Party, PDSP4
Poland Union of Labour, UP 4
St. Kitts & Nevis St. Kitts-Nevis Labour Party, SKNLP 4
St. Lucia St. Lucia Labour Party, SLP 4
St. Vincent & the Grenadines Unity Labour Party 4
Serbia Social Democratic Party 4
Slovenia Social Democrats, SD 4
Western Sahara Polisario Front

Fraternal organisations

International Falcon Movement/Socialist Educational International, IFM/SEI
International Union of Socialist Youth, IUSY
Socialist International Women, SIW

Associated organisations

International Federation of the Socialist and Democratic Press, IFSDP
International Labour Sports Confederation, CSIT
International League of Religious Socialists, ILRS
International Social Democratic Union for Education, ISDUE
Jewish Labour Bund, JLB
National Democratic Institute for International Affairs, NDI
Group of the Progressive Alliance of Socialists and Democrats in the European Parliament (S&D)
Party of European Socialists PES
Social Democratic Group of the Latin American Parliament
World Labour Zionist Movement, WLZM


4 Party downgraded to observer status due to non-payment of membership fees