## UNIVERSITY GRANTS COMMISSION BAHADUR SHAH ZAFAR MARG NEW DELHI

No.F.1-59/66(CDN)

18th June, 1968

## NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by Sub-Section (3) of Section 22 of the U.G.C. Act, 1956 (3 of 1956) and in continuation of Gazette Notification No.87.-92/58 (CUP) dated 1.12.58, F.33-72/59 (CUP)dated 17.11.1960, F.33-87/63 (CUP) dated 6.6.1964 and F.33-87/63 (CUP) dated 27.4.1966, the University Grants Commission with the approval of the Central Government hereby specifies the following additional degrees for the purposes of the said section:

- 1. Shastri (Varanaseya Sanskrit Vishwavidyalaya)
- 2. Siksha Shastri (Varanaseya Sanskrit Vishwavidyalaya)
- 3. Granthalaya Vigyan Shastri (Varanaseya Sanskrit Vishwavidyalaya)
- 4. Ayurvedacharya (Varanaseya Sanskrit Vishwavidyalaya)
- 5. Vidya Varidhi (Varanaseya Sanskrit Vishwavidyalaya)
- 6. Vachaspati(Varanaseya Sanskrit Vishwavidyalaya)
- 7. Acharya(Varanaseya Sanskrit Vishwavidyalaya)

Sd/-(P.J. Philip) Secretary