updated 6:10 PM EDT, Thu May 30, 2013

Injuries, damage in Arkansas storm

Powerful storms are rolling through the south-central United States, threatening portions of Oklahoma that are recovering from a devastating twister. FULL STORY

NATIONAL SPELLING BEE

1986 National Spelling Bee winner Jon Pennington gives some insight into the contest and some advice to the contestants. FULL STORY
Jon Pennington

MOM IN MEXICAN JAIL: 'I'M NOT A CRIMINAL'

An Arizona mother accused of drug smuggling in Mexico says she has been turning to scripture to survive. FULL STORY
Featured TV
Bill Nye on tornadoes
Is it caused by global warming?
A 'New Day' at CNN
Chris, Kate, Michaela...and Alicia Keys?
Bachmann's politics legacy
'AC360' looks back at her political career
What did Holder know?
'The Lead' explains Fox News/leak case
Portraying the President
'The Lead' on Rob Lowe and others
What happened to QB?
Found dead - 'OutFront' on what happened
'Framed' in Mexico case?
'AC360' and Gary Tuchman investigates
Jailed woman speaks out
Talks to CNN from Mexico prison

Sponsored links

TV & Video

Must Watch TV

  1. Jack TapperThe Lead
    4pm ET / 1pm PT on CNN
  2. The Situation RoomThe Situation Room
    5pm ET / 2pm PT on CNN
  3. Erin Burnett: OutFrontErin Burnett: OutFront
    7pm ET / 4pm PT on CNN
  4. AC 360AC 360
    8pm ET / 5pm PT on CNN
  5. Piers Morgan LivePiers Morgan Live
    9pm ET/PT on CNN

Trending Video

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT