Mute Records
Release date
19 Mar 1990
Running length
9 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 World in My Eyes 4:26 278,113
2 Sweetest Perfection 4:43 177,503
3 Personal Jesus 4:56 612,586
4 Halo 4:30 191,794
5 Waiting for the Night 6:07 170,491
6 Enjoy The Silence (Contains Hidden Track 'Crucifx') 6:12 7,742
7 Policy of Truth 4:55 313,645
8 Blue Dress (Contains Hidden Track 'Interlude Nº3') 5:39 3,052
9 Clean 5:31 144,907

About this album

Violator is the seventh album by the English electrorock group Depeche Mode, released by Mute in 1990. Preceded by the hit singles Personal Jesus and Enjoy the Silence (a Top 10 hit on both sides of the Atlantic), Violator propelled the band into international stardom. The album yielded two further hit singles, Policy of Truth and World in My Eyes. This album is the first of the band to achieve the Top 10 on the Billboard 200 (number seven) and stand 74 weeks in the chart. In 2003, the album was ranked number 342 on Rolling Stone magazine’s list of the 500 greatest albums of all time. It was supported by the World Violation Tour.
More about this album…

Other releases

Listening Trend

535,575listeners all time
9,011,116scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more