Who We Are

The Media District is comprised of nearly 220 unique property owners, representing 484 parcels and over 300 businesses.

A Board of Directors is elected to make decisions on behalf of the stakeholders with elections occurring each fall. Any property owner in good standing may apply for a seat on the Board of Directors, and any property owner in good standing or representative of a business or property within the BID may serve on one of our committees.

The current Board of Directors include:

Mike Malick, Marcus & Millichap

Vice President:
Ron Groeper, McCaddenSpace

Vice President 1:
Carol Cassella, Red Studios

Willie Maldonado, Milk Studios

Assistant Treasurer:
Tim Mahoney, Hollywood Center Studios

Wil Anabel, Mader Inc.

Michael Ankney, Musician's Union Local 47
Thomas Dujovne, JH Snyder Co.
Laurie Goldman, representing Grub Restaurant
Rick Howard, Occidental Entertainment Group
Thor Lee, Avison Young Real Estate
Stephen Loverro, West Coast Photo
Jeffrey Luster, Major Properties
Mike Parker, Mole-Richardson Co.
Adam Roodman, Quixote Studios
Brian Scane, Paladin Group, Inc.
Eliza Thorne, Seward Film Vaults
Jennifer Wolfson, McCadden and Lex Theatres


    BID Renewal Committee

    Thu, Oct 24, 2013
    1:30 to 3:00
    Musicians Union, Auditorium, 817 N. Vine St.

    Board of Directors Monthly Meetings

    Thu, Oct 24, 2013
    3:00 to 4:30
    Musicians Union, Auditorium, 817 N. Vine St.

    Business Watch Meetings

    Thu, Nov 14, 2013
    12:00 to 1:00
    Hollywood Neighborhood City Hall, 6501 Fountain Ave.