Denmark – country profile

5.6 million

13 MEPs   EPP (1)   S&D (5)   ALDE (3)   G/EFA (1)   ECR (1)   EFD (1)   GUE/NGL (1)

Go to the list of candidates for the 2014 electionMore details on current MEPs (EP website)

Connie Hedegaard – Commissioner for Climate Action EPP
2010-: Commissioner for Climate Action
2007-2009: Danish Climate and Energy Minister
2005-2007: Danish Nordic Cooperation Minister
2004-2007: Danish Environment Minister

See our assessment of Connie Hedegaard’s commitments and achievementsWebsite

Connie Hedegaard

Helle Thorning-Schmidt – Minister of State PES
Social Democrats (A) PES + Social Liberal Party (B) ALDE + Socialist People’s Party (F) EGP (observer)
7 votes
Next parliamentary elections scheduled for 14 September 2015
Helle Thorning-Schmidt

Burson-Marsteller Denmark
Kronprinsessegade 54, 4., 1306 Copenhagen K
+45 3332 7878
Jens Gamborg  – Manager, Public Affairs

Latest posts on Denmark

Danish Liberals name EP election candidates

The Danish Liberal Party, Venstre, has named its candidates for the European Parliament elections. The Read more

Denmark’s Social Democrats choose candidates

Denmark’s Social Democrats have chosen their candidates for the 2014 European Parliament elections. Current MEPs Read more

Simon Hix: Why 2014 could be the first genuinely European elections

The European Parliament elections in May 2014 may be the first genuinely ‘European’ elections. This Read more

2014: The year of Europe’s democratic (r)evolution?

2014 will be a pivotal year in the European Union’s history. The European Parliament elections Read more


Read more posts on Denmark