2010 THSSDL State Tournament

After Dinner Speaking

1st Spencer- Ravenwood
 2nd Palmer- Science Hill
 3rd Arnold- Morristown West
 4th Reesman- Father Ryan
 5th Haselbauer- Independence
 6th Sposato- St. Cecilia

Extemporaneous Speaking

1st Meyer- Merrol- Hyde 2nd Lutkowitz- MBA 3rd Stewart- MBA 4th Montgomery- Henry Co. 5th Pears- Merrol- Hyde 6th Zheng- Collierville

Orignial Oratory

1st Mucci- Ravenwood 2nd Chanthalangsy- Collierville 3rd Neiman- Ravenwood 4th Pridemore- Collierville 5th Ludovissy- Portland 6th Kingston- Kenwood

TV Broadcasting

1st Louk- St. Cecilia
2nd Saulsberry- White Station
3rd Davis- Rossview
4th Jones- Kenwood
5th Nix- Independence
6th Mixon- Dobyns- Bennett

Storytelling

1st Ward- Soddy Daisy
2nd Miller- Science Hill
3rd Ward- Henry Co.
4th Bartholamew- Collierville
5th Blackwell- Arlington
6th Eskander- Cookeville

Prose Interpretation

1st Harless- St. Cecilia 2nd Hall- Merrol- Hyde 3rd Herold- Morristown West 4th Glover- Sullivan East 5th Horton- Ravenwood 6th Woods- Maryville

Poetry

1st Welch- Science Hill

2nd Longfellow- Cookeville

3rd Borgmeir- Arlington

4th Hasch- Science Hill

5th Fleenor- Dobyns- Bennett

6th Doty- Arlington

Pantomime

1st Sparks- Sullivan East 2nd Milsaps- Soddy Daisy 3rd Gray- Soddy Daisy 4th Queen- Merrol- Hyde 5th Rhodes- Independence 6th Creech- Arlington

Solo Acting

1st Stephens- Dickson Co.
2nd Stockard- Ravenwood
3rd Taylor- Soddy Daisy
4th Johnson- Bartlett
5th White- Dobyns- Bennett
6th Otis- Arlington

Duet Acting

1st Couter/Stapp- Center of Creative Arts 2nd Birdsong/ Boyd- Ravenwood 3rd Holly/ Stout- Dobyns- Bennett 4th Hornsey/ Ross- Science Hill 5th Fuller/ Doty- Arlington 6th Williamson/ Finney- Collierville

One Act

1st The Effects of Gamma Rays...- West HS
2nd Jack, or the Submission- Ravenwood
3rd The Brothers Grimm...- Dobyns- Bennett
4th The Lottery- Rossview
Best Actress: Elise Bianconi- West HS
Best Actor: Josh Holly- Dobyns- Bennett

All-Star Cast

Joey Davis- Ravenwood
Katie Calloway- Ravenwood
Wilson Conkwright- Ravenwood
Sarah Deatherage- West HS
Blaine Coyle- West HS
Lottie Stout- Dobyns- Bennett
Natalie Rankin- Ravenwood
Van Riggins- Rossview
Zack Starnes- Dobyns- Bennett
Marlee Simmons- West HS

Theatre Set Design

1st Applegate- Arlington 2nd Harper- Maryville 3rd Leonard- Dobyns- Bennett 4th Gutowsky- Arlington 5th Perry- Dobyns- Bennett 6th Warden- Independence

Costume Design

1st Sloane- Independence 2nd Swayze- Dobyns- Bennett 3rd Greene- Arlington 4th Knuckles- Morristown East 5th Merrill- Dobyns- Bennett

Impromptu

1st Schmidt- Maryville
2nd Buck- Morristown West
3rd Bell- Dickson Co.
4th Hughes- Ravenwood
5th Helton- Morristown West
6th Edwards- Science Hill

Humerous Interpretation

1st Reed-Portland 2nd Wade-Henry Co. 3rd Welbourn-Ravenwood 4th Phillips-Ravenwood 5th Watkins-Morristown West 6th Wolfenbarger-Jefferson Co.

Dramatic Interpretation

1st Rinard- Jefferson Co. 2nd Heggen- Ravenwood 3rd Christophel- Morristown West 4th Marquardt- Ravenwood 5th Mattingly- Cookeville 6th Turner- Science Hill

Duo Interpretation

1st Callaway/ Rankin- Ravenwood 2nd Conkwright/ Davis- Ravenwood 3rd Castro/ Norwood- Independence 4th Fuqua/ Lawrence- BGA 5th Brunson/ Glessing- Sullivan East 6th Cuddihee/ Perry- Madison Academic

Interpreter's Theatre

1st Hansel and Gretel- Independence HS
 2nd Coraline- Ravenwood
 3rd Oh, the Thinks You Think- Arlington
 4th Pride, Prejudice & Zombies- Farragut
 5th Anthem- Farragut
 6th Flocabulary- Arlington

Public Forum Debate Octofinalists

Ferguson/ McLaughlin- Dobyns- Bennett
Hancock/ Lotz- Independence
C. Monghi/ Clabo- Seymour
Long/ Brown- McCallie
Holweg/ Urquietta- Morristown West
Sokol/ Blake- Collierville
Evans/ Wilkerson- Waverly Central
Li/Pirocchi - Collierville

Quarterfinalists

Carmody/ Bennie- Brentwood Terry/ Kapoor- Morristown West Collinson/ Davis- Morristown West Cabellero/ Fallow- McCallie

Semifinalists

Napier/ Hinton- Morristown West Monghi/ Taylor- Seymour

Finalists

Champions

Haynes/ E. Holweg- Morristown West Second Place Smith/Talley - McCallie

Congress

Senate: Presiding Officer
John Gilliam- Dickson Co. HS
Superior Speaker
Garrett Jackson- BGA
Outstanding Speaker
Robert Fischer- Rossview HS

House: Presiding Officer and Superior Speaker

James Huffnagle- BGA

Outstanding Speaker

Michael Kelingos- Morristown West