

## THE PLAYERS TOUR CHAMPIONSHIP 2012/2013 SEASON QUALIFYING CRITERIA

For the 2012/2013 season there will be a maximum of 32 players in the PTC Grand Final determined as follows:-

Top 25 from the PTC Order of Merit*	25
APTC Event Winners	3
Next 4 from the APTC Order of Merit	4
	32

- 1. Should the same player qualify from the PTC order of merit and the APTC order of merit, it is the highest position on the respective order of merit that counts. The resulting vacant place(s) will be filled by the player next in line, who has not already qualified, on the order of merit where the player has the lower position. For example: Player A is No 1 on the PTC order of merit and No 3 on the APTC order of merit. Player A qualifies via the PTC order of merit and No 5 on the APTC order of merit will be awarded the place.
- 2. If a player is in the same position on both order of merit lists, the tour with the most number of events will count (this will be the PTC order of merit) and the next in line, who has not already qualified, on the other order of merit (this will be the APTC order of merit) will qualify. For example: Player A is No 3 on both order of merit lists. Player A qualifies via the PTC order of merit and No 5 on the APTC order of merit will be awarded the place.
- 3. A player who has won an APTC event will qualify via the APTC Tour. In the event that an APTC event winner is also in the Top 25 on the PTC order of merit, the next highest ranked player, who has not already qualified, on the PTC order of merit will qualify for the Grand Final. For example: Player A wins APTC1 and is also ranked 14 on the PTC order of merit. No 26 on the PTC order or merit will be awarded the place.
- 4. The Grand Final seedings will be based on the combined total of money earned in both the PTCs and APTCs.
- 5. All non WPBSA members (amateurs) must be members of their National Governing Body.

<sup>\*</sup> Players on the PTC order of merit must have played in a minimum of 5 events (3 x mainland Europe and 2 x UK) to qualify for the PTC Grand Final.