

State Winners 2013 U.S. Professors of the Year

The Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching and the Council for Advancement and Support of Education are proud to present the 2013 state winners of the U.S. Professors of the Year awards.

A Professor of the Year was recognized in 36 states.

ALABAMA Laura Stultz Professor of Chemistry Birmingham-Southern College

ARIZONA Amber Wutich Associate Professor of Anthropology Arizona State University

CALIFORNIA Manoutchehr Eskandari-Qajar Professor of Political Science and Middle East Studies; Chair, Political Science and Economics Department Santa Barbara City College

CONNECTICUT Michelle Loris Professor of English and Psychology Sacred Heart University

DELAWARE Harold Bancroft White Professor of Biochemistry University of Delaware

FLORIDA Thomas Moore Archibald Granville Bush Professor of Natural Science and Professor of Physics Rollins College

GEORGIA Mulatu Lemma Chair of Department of Mathematics Savannah State University

ILLINOIS Jeffrey (Jeff) Boshart Professor of Art Foundations/Sculpture Eastern Illinois University

INDIANA Robert Palumbo Alfred W. Sieving Chair of Engineering and Professor of Mechanical Engineering Valoaraiso University IOWA Paul Kimball Science Professor Northeast Iowa Community College

KANSAS Gregory Eiselein Professor of English Kansas State University

KENTUCKY Mark Lucas Jobson Professor of English Centre College

MARYLAND Gregory Wahl Associate Professor, Department of English Montgomery College

MASSACHUSETTS Susan Rodgers Professor of Anthropology and W. Arthur Garrity Sr. Professor College of the Holy Cross

MICHIGAN Steve M. Wolfinbarger Professor of Music (trombone) Western Michigan University

MINNESOTA Brian Wisenden Professor of Biology Minnesota State University Moorhead

MISSISSIPPI William Kelleher Storey Professor of History Millsaps College

MISSOURI Terrence Freeman Professor of Mechanical Engineering St. Louis Community College at Florissant Valley MONTANA Sara Mae Glasgow Professor of Political Science University of Montana Western

NEBRASKA Matthew Huss Professor of Psychology Creighton University

NEW HAMPSHIRE Vicki May Instructional Associate Professor of Engineering Dartmouth College

NEW JERSEY Linda Wang Professor, Math Department Brookdale Community College

NEW YORK Curt Stager Professor of Natural Sciences Paul Smith's College

NORTH CAROLINA Christopher Cooper Associate Professor of Political Science and Public Affairs Westem Carolina University

OHIO John Ritter Professor of Geology and Director of Environmental Science Wittenberg University

OKLAHOMA Mary Phillips Associate Professor of Biology Tulsa Community College

OREGON Sammy Basu Professor of Politics Willamette University PENNSYLVANIA David Bartholomae Professor of English

and Charles Crow Chair University of Pittsburgh

RHODE ISLAND Cheryl Foster Professor of Philosophy University of Rhode Island

SOUTH CAROLINA Joe P. Dunn Charles A. Dana Professor and Chair, Department of History and Politics Converse College

SOUTH DAKOTA James D. Feiszli Professor of Humanities and Director of Music Activities South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

TEXAS Ceilidh Charleson-Jennings Professor of Communication Studies Collin College

UTAH Joyce Kinkead Professor of English Utah State University

VIRGINIA Scott Boltwood Professor of English and Drama; Chair, English Department Emory and Henry College

WASHINGTON Scott Linneman Professor of Geology Western Washington University

WISCONSIN Víctor M. Macías-González Professor of History and Women's Gender and Sexuality Studies University of Wisconsin-La Crosse