### 2010 AITP NCC Awards

**Congratulations to Fox Valley Technical College and Michigan Technological University.** NEW AITP is very proud and excited to announce their accomplishments at the 2010 AITP NCC (National Collegiate Conference) held March 25-27 in St. Louis.

For complete list of winners: <u>www.aitp.org/ncc/ncc2010/pdf\_files/2010AITP-</u> <u>NCCHighlights&Winners.pdf</u>



**Faculty "Extra Mile" Award** being awarded to Brenda Wilz, Faculty Advisor of FVTC by Beth Pirrie, AITP Association President.

# Outstanding AITP Student Chapter of the Year (2008-2009) – Region 5

Brenda Wilz, Faculty Advisor and Thomas Willecke, President of FVTC Student Chapter accepting the award from Beth Pirrie, AITP Association President.

**Other Awards: AITP Student Chapter Banner Contest – Artistic** 3<sup>rd</sup> – Fox Valley Technical College

## Top Faculty Certification Scores – ACP

1st - Fox Valley Technical College - Brenda Wilz

#### PC Troubleshooting (124 teams)

2nd - Fox Valley Technical College - Petr Yeliseyev, Daniel Wojahn HM - Michigan Technological University - Kyle Zimmerman HM - Michigan Technological University - Nolan Rollo

#### Systems Analysis & Design Contest (38 teams)

HM - Fox Valley Technical College - Theresa Martin, Brian Poehls

#### Graphics Communications Contest (17 teams)

1st - Fox Valley Technical College – Carrie Drephal, Thomas Willecke, Michele Benz

#### Network Design Contest (50 teams)

HM - Michigan Technological University - Christopher Hoffman, Kyle Zimmerman