

YEAR	WINNER	CLUB	Votes	SECOND	Votes	THIRD	Votes
1926	Bobby POWERS	Sydney					
1927	Gordon KNOTT	Western Suburbs					
1928	William 'Billy' McKOY	Sydney					
1929	William 'Billy' McKOY	Sydney					
1930	David ELLIMAN	North Shore					
1931	George JENNER	St George					
1932	Len HARRIS	St George					
1933	Jack WILLIAMSON	Eastern Suburbs					
1934	Frank SMITH	South Sydney					
1935	Jack WILLIAMSON	Eastern Suburbs					
1936	Reg GARVIN	Newtown					
1937	Jack WILLIAMSON	Eastern Suburbs					
1938	Jack WILLIAMSON	Eastern Suburbs					



YEAR	WINNER	CLUB	Votes	SECOND	Votes	THIRD	Votes
1939	Jack GUTHRIE	North Shore					
1940	Cliff BARNSLEY	Sydney	37	Jack GUTHRIE (NS)	27	Len MERRILL (SS)	18
1941	Cliff BARNSLEY	Sydney	27	Jack GUTHRIE (NS)	18	George LAW (ES)	17
			AWARD	SUSPENDED DURING WWII			
1946	Wally COTTIS	Newtown	5	Doug EDGEWORTH (ES) Ted HOPPEN (NS) Jack 'Bomber' BROWNE (StG)	4	(An alternative voting method was used in this seson)	
1947	Ken CHAMPION	North Shore		Roy Hayes (ES)			
1948	Ken CHAMPION	Western Suburbs	21	Dan WILSON (SN)	14	Roy WATTERSON (New) Tom O'BRYNE (SU)	13
1949	Ken GILBERT	Illawarra					
1950	Ken GILBERT	Illawarra	23	Bill Murphy (Bal) Frank Larkin (SS)	19 Jack O'Brien (Bal)		18



YEAR	WINNER	CLUB	Votes	SECOND	Votes	THIRD	Votes
1951	John HARDY	North Shore	34	Len DALTON (Bal)	21	Billy MURPHY (Bal)	10
1952	Frank GASCOIGNE	South Sydney	23	Phil MILES (WS)	18	Harry FREE (New)	17
1953	Geoff DAVIDSON	Sydney University	28	Harry Free (New) Jack O'Brien (Bal)	20		
1954	Bill BRYCE	Liverpool	19	Frank LARKIN (SS)	17	Col HARRIS (StG)	13
1955	Bill BRYCE	Liverpool	20	Peter MUECKE (SU)	19	Alf PENNO (ES)	18
1956	Ray MOORE	Balmain					
1957	Reg WALLER	Liverpool	17	Peter MALOUF (SU)	16	Ralph TURNER (SS)	15
1958	Kevin BATCHELOR	South Sydney					
1959	Ralph TURNER	South Sydney	37	Jack HARDING (SN) Harry FREE (N)	18		
1960	Tony WISH-WILSON	Bankstown	20	Graham HARE (Bal)	16	Roger NELMS (WS) Ellis NOACK (StG)	15
1961	Ralph TURNER	Sydney Naval	24	Ron EDWARDS (Liv)	21	Roger NELMS (WS)	18



YEAR	WINNER	CLUB	Votes	SECOND	Votes	THIRD	Votes
1962	Arthur CRISP	North Shore		Jim CROYSDALE (SN) Jim HOURIGAN (SS)			
1963	Ray SHARROCK	Western Suburbs	20	20 Bob Jordan (SU) 18 Ray Gwilliam (SS)		16	
1964	Ray GWILLIAM	South Sydney	24	David GREEN (StG)	16	Luke DOULIS (SD)	15
1965	Noel READING	St George	15	Rodney TUBBS (SU) Ces QUILKEY (Bal)	14	Barry INGLIS (New)	13
1966	Norm TUXFORD	Sydney Naval	20	Brian TYLER (SS)	18	Roger HOGGETT (WS)	17
1967	Peter BODY	Sydney Naval	21	Graham McKENZIE (ES)	21	Brian TYLER (SS)	20
1968	Graham HODGE	Southern Districts	15	Jim COSTA (New) Geoff GREEN (StG)	14	Graham McKENZIE (ES)	13
1969	Brian TYLER	Eastern Sydney	22	Des ALVINS (SD) Paul FELTHAM (Bal)	17	lan ALLEN (NS) Phil HOY (New)	16
1970	Bob McDONALD	Balmain	21	Mark FOXON (SN)	21	Bob DOTTA (StG)	19
1971	Noel STEWART	Southern Districts	22	Phil HOY (New)	18	Bob McDONALD (Bal)	17



YEAR	WINNER	CLUB	Votes	SECOND	Votes	THIRD	Votes
1972	Paul BOUCHIER	Newtown	23	Mike HEALY (NS)	22	Jeff THOMAS (SS)	16
1973	George ALLEN	Western Suburbs	22	Col COLLARD (SD)	19	Mark ANDREWS (NS) Stuart LUDIWICI (NS) Bob HANKINSON (New)	11
1974	Brian TYLER	South Sydney	20	Dick BEDNARSKI (SD)	16	Ian ALLEN (NS)	15
1975	George ALLEN	Western Suburbs	30	Andy THOMPSON (SD)	21	Des WILMORE (Bal) Kevin O'HALLORAN (SS)	19
1976	Max HODGSON	Balmain	29	Kevin O'HALLORAN (SS)	20	Shane REDENBACH (New)	16
1977	Dale DALTON	St George	21	lan HARRY (WS)	19	Rod McLEAN (NS)	16
1978	Jack McCORMICK	Southern Districts	26	Brett FRANCIS (StG)	24	Wayne GOSS (ES)	20
1979	Rob CLARIDGE	East Sydney	21	Wayne BENT (WS)	16	Peter RUSCUKLIC (ES)	16
1980	John PILKINGTON	Newtown	20	Wayne HARDIE (ES)	19	Bill McBRIDE (WS)	16
1981	Laurie AXFORD	East Sydney	23	Dale BOCCABELLA (Bal)	20	Tony BRAIN (StG) Greg DEMPSTER (NS)	18



YEAR	WINNER	CLUB	Votes	SECOND	Votes	THIRD	Votes
1982	John PILKINGTON	Newtown	19	Bill BRADSHAW (ES)	15	Arthur CHILCOTT (WS) Tony BRAIN (StG)	13
1983	Rod PODBURY Mick TOY	Bankstown Pennant Hills	16	Graham JONES (WS)	Arthur CHILCOTT (WS) Tony BRAIN (StG)		12
1984	Graham JONES	Western Suburbs	15	Adam HARRIS (PH)	14	Rod PODBURY (Bnk-Spts)	13
1985	Frank GLEESON	Balmain	24	Brian KERSHAW (Cam)	15	Andy LINDFIELD (Cam) Wayne COPE (StG)	14
1986	Rod PODBURY	Campbelltown	16	David BATTY (NS)	13	Peter RICKETT (HP)	13
1987	Rod PODBURY	Campbelltown	18	Richard Shadforth (ES)	16	Daryl Megna (ES) Russell Matheson (Cam)	13
1988	Gary SPILLANE	Pennant Hills	21	Rod PODBURY (Cam)	19	John GLYNN (ES)	14
1989	Michael PORTA	Holroyd-Parramatta	19	Rob TRKULA (WS)	17	John GLYNN (ES)	15
1990	Michael DAVIS Rod PODBURY	Sydney University Campbelltown	17	Neil BRUNTON (HP) Michael SHARPE (ES)	11	Michael Porta (HP)	10
1991	David WEST	St George	22	Rod PODBURY (Cam)	16	Andrew MILLS (HP)	14



YEAR	WINNER	CLUB	Votes	SECOND	Votes	THIRD	Votes
1992	Lee CAMPBELL Darren OATES	Campbelltown St George	19	Rod PODBURY (Cam)	DBURY (Cam) 16 Jamie McLAUGHLIN (Ca David WEST (StG)		11
1993	Tony QUINN	St George	20	Graham JONES (NS)	NES (NS) 17 Grant BARTHOLOMA (StG)		15
1994	Chris O'DWYER	East Sydney	28	Tim SANSON (WS)	21	Joe CORMACK (WS)	19
1995	Graham JONES	Baulkham Hills	22	Michael PARTRIDGE (WS)	20	Craig McBRIEN (Cam) Lee CAMPBELL (Cam) Tony QUINN (StG)	15
1996	Joe CORMACK	Western Suburbs	21	Chris O'DWYER (ES)	19	Michael PARTRIDGE (WS)	18
1997	Simon WILSON	St George	16	Matthew BREWER (StG)	14	Clinton COLE (Bal) Jonothon LANGER (NS)	12
1998	Jarrod CROSBY	Baulkham Hill	22	David BUGG (Bal)	21	Matthew PARKER (NS) Jeremy SHARPEN (NS)	11
1999	Trevor BURNETT	Campbelltown	34	Jarrod CROSBY (BH) Barnaby HOWARTH (PH)	17	David BUGG (Bal)	15



YEAR	WINNER	CLUB	Votes	SECOND	Votes	THIRD	Votes
2000	Mark MCKENZIE	Balmain	19	Jarrod CROSBY (BH) Simon WEBB (NS)	17	Lee CAMPBELL (Bal) Doug REID (UNSW-ES) Simon WILSON (StG)	16
2001	Jason McPHERSON	UNSW-ES	16	Barnaby HOWARTH (PH)	15	Simon WILSON (StG))	14
2002	Troy LUFF	Balmain	20	Glenn GARNER (StG)	18	Gus SEEBECK (ECE)	15
2003	Jason TURNER	Campbelltown	15	Simon WEBB (NS)	14	* Aaron LANGSWORTH (StG) Todd FEATHSTONE (StG) Scott RICHMOND (StG)	13
2004	Stephen PECH	UNSW-ES	19	Benjamin MACNAMARA (ECE)	18	Tom HILL (NS)	17
2005	Dean DAVIES	North Shore	22	Barnaby HOWARTH (PH)	16	Jarrod CROSBY (PH) Cameron FRENCH (Bal)	12
2006	Troy LUFF	UNSW-ES	21	Jason COULLOUPAS (ECE)	20	Peter DUGMORE (StG)	16
2007	Charlie RICHARDSON	Pennant Hills	21	Scott RICHMOND (StG) Alistair RICHARDSON (PH) Peter DUGMORE (StG)	15	Troy PARKER (Cam)	14



Unfortunately the league initially kept poor records and not all details are available, particularly from the early years. A great deal of research has gone into the 'Sydney Medals Project' to bring the lists to this stage.

YEAR	WINNER	CLUB	Votes	SECOND	Votes	THIRD	Votes
2008	Matthew CAREY	Pennant Hills	17	Alex LEE (SU)	16	Adam McCONNOCHIE (WG)	14
2009	Brydon COLES	Sydney University	19	Alistair RICHARDSON (PH)	stair RICHARDSON (PH) 18 Kenneth EWEN-CHAPPEL (WG)		15
2010	Alex LEE	Sydney University	19	Declan DONAHUE (StG) Ben MANKARIOUS (SU)	17	Kieran WRIGHT (PH)	16
2011	Kieran WRIGHT	Pennant Hills	20	Rowan Bailey (ECE)	17	Jamie Vlatko (ECE)	16
2012	Dane RAMPE	UNSW-ES	26	Kieran Wright (PH)	20	Craig White (Bal)	19
2013	Tyrone ARMITAGE	Manly Warringah	23	Sam Carruthers (NS)	22	Levi Sands (WS) Kieran Wright (PH)	14

^{*} Ineligible

Key to Club Abbreviations

Bal	Balmain	Bnk- Spts	Bankstown-Sports	Cam	Campbelltown	ECE BH	East Coast Eagles Baulkham Hills
ES	Eastern Suburbs East Sydney	HP	Holroyd-Parramatta	Liv	Liverpool	PH	Pennant Hills
New	Newtown	NS	North Shore	SD	Southern Districts	SN	Sydney Naval
SS	South Sydney	StG	St George	SU	Sydney University	UNSW-ES	UNSW-East Sydney



		1				
WG	Wollongong	WS	Western Suburbs	PH	Pennant Hills	