

613 Park Street. Regina, Sask. S4N 5N1 Phone: (306) 780-9202 Fax: (306) 780-9404 Toll Free: 1-877-722-2875 e-mail: curling@curlsask.ca

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: January 23, 2014



2014 SASKTEL TANKARD PROVINCIAL MEN'S CURLING CHAMPIONSHIP

The sixteen teams that have qualified for the 2014 SaskTel Tankard to be held in Shaunavon, January 29 to February 2, 2014 are as follows:

	Club Represented	Team Line-up
Seed 1	Regina Callie	Brock Virtue, Braeden Moskowy, Chris Schille, DJ Kidby
Seed 2	Saskatoon Nutana	Steve Laycock, Kirk Muyres, Colton Flasch, Dallan Muyres, Coach Lyle Muyres
Seed 3	Regina Highland	Scott Bitz, Jeff Sharp, Aryn Schmidt, Dean Hicke, Coach Dwayne Mihalicz
Seed 4	Saskatoon Nutana	Bruce Korte, Dean Kleiter, Roger Korte, Rob Markowsky, Coach Gene Friesen
Seed 5	Saskatoon Nutana	Kevin Marsh, Matt Ryback, Daniel Marsh, Aaron Shutra, Coach Laurie Burrows
Seed 6	Regina Callie	Randy Bryden, Troy Robinson, Brennen Jones, Trent Knapp, Coach Gary Bryden
Seed 7	Saskatoon Nutana	Darrell McKee, Warren Jackson, Tony Korol, Rory Golanowski
Seed 8	Kerrobert	Josh Heidt, Brock Montgomery, Matthew Lang, Dustin Kidby, Coach Mark Lang
Seed 9	Langenburg	Jeff Hartung, Kody Hartung, Tyler Hartung, Claire Decock
Seed 10) Estevan	Brent Gedak, John Aston, Derek Owens, Malcolm Vanstone, Coach Bob Doerr
Seed 11	L Regina Highland	Joel Jordison, Jason Ackerman, Brent Goeres, Curtis Horwath, Coach Roger Anholt
Seed 12	North Battleford	Scott Manners, Carl deConinck Smith, Ryan Deis, Mark Larsen, Coach Kay Montgomery
Seed 13	S Swift Current	Max Kirkpatrick, Shaun Meachem, Jeff Chambers, Shawn Hiebert, Coach Ron Meyers
Seed 14	l Yorkton	Terry Marteniuk, Trevor Mackan, Ray Sharp, Aron Hershmiller
Seed 15	Saskatoon Sutherland	Darren Camm, John Carlos, Mark Steckler, Anthony Sepke
Seed 16	Saskatoon Nutana	Mike Armstrong, Tyler Lang, Daniel Selke, Jordan Raymond

The SaskTel Provincial Tankard utilizes a sixteen-team self-seeded triple knockout draw with Page playoff. The remaining draw times are as follows:

The Opening Draws (#1and #2) on Wednesday, January 29th will see the following match-ups:

Draw #1 Virtue vs Armstrong Draw #2 Bitz vs Marteniuk
3:00 PM Heidt vs Hartung 7:00 PM Bryden vs Jordison
Manners vs Marsh McKee vs Gedak
Kirkpatrick vs Korte Camm vs Laycock

The remaining draw times are as follows:

Thursday, January 30 8:30 am, 3:00 pm, 7:00 pm,

Friday, January 31 8:00 am, 12:00 pm, 4:00 pm, 8:00 pm

Saturday, February 1 9:00 am, 2:00 pm, 7:00 pm

Sunday, February 2 9:30 am (Semi-Final), 2:00 pm (Final)

For Realtime Results & Line Scores – www.curlsask.ca

For more information, please contact:

CURLSASKAmber Holland
306-780-9403
<u>aholland@curlsask.ca</u>

Shaunavon Curling Club 306-297-2792