## **James Madison Award Recipients**

The James Madison Award recognizes an American political scientist who has made a distinguished scholarly contribution to political science. Awarded triennially.

Jane Mansbridge, Harvard University
Theodore Lowi, Cornell University
Elinor Ostrom, Indiana University
David Mayhew, Yale University
Kenneth N. Waltz, Columbia University
Philip Converse, University of Michigan and Center for Advanced Study in the Behavioral Sciences
Sidney Verba, Harvard University
James Q. Wilson, University of California, Los Angeles
E. Pendleton Herring, President Emeritus, Social Science Research Council
Herbert Simon, Carnegie-Mellon University
Gabriel A. Almond, Stanford University
Robert A. Dahl, Yale University