Useful links

 

...Why not grow your own chile peppers?

 

There are a number of companies and individuals on the Internet who sell of grow chile pepper seeds. You can get a large number of varieties ranging from the very common to the quite rare and exotic! Some of the companies listed below are commercial suppliers only, but I have included them as they have developed new F1 chile pepper varieties.

 

Please note that some links to photos in the database have since been removed from this list, as the associated URL's are dead at this time! There are also some duplications; variety 'ABC Red' might also be listed as 'Red ABC'!


Those websites with are well recommended for photos of pepper varieties
Those people/websites with are thanked/recommended for further information

 

Abbott & Cobb http://www.abbottcobb.com/
Ahmed Mahir and Ismail Ahmad @ University Kebangsaan Malaysia
Allen M. Boatman aboatman @ hcso.tampa.fl.us
Azienda Agraria Sperimentale Stuard http://www.poderestuard.it/
Bakker Brothers http://www.bakkerbrothers.nl
Beijing Mantian Seeds Company Ltd. http://www.mantianseeds.com.cn/
Biad Chili Products http://biadchili.com/
Burpee Seeds http://www.burpee.com/category/vegetables.do
Burrell's Better Seeds http://www.burrellseeds.us
Campbell's Seeds http://www.campbellseeds.com/FactSheetlist.aspx
Caribbean Seeds http://www.caribbeanseeds.com/pimiento.htm
Chillis Galore http://www.chillisgalore.co.uk
Clover Seed Company http://www.cloverseed.com.hk/
Cross Country Nurseries http://www.chileplants.com/
Cuban Wahine cubanwahine @ hawaii.rr.com
Danson Seed Company http://www.dansonseed.com/pepper_seed.htm
De Corato Sementi SRL http://www.decoratosementi.com/
De Ruiter Seeds http://www.deruiterseeds.com/
Doug Goldenberg dgoldenberg @ sprintmail.com
Enchanted Seeds http://www.enchantedseeds.com/index.htm
Enza Zaden BV http://www.enzazaden.nl/Products/
Esasem S.p.A. http://www.esasem.com/peperone/
evergreenseeds.com http://www.evergreenseeds.com/hotpepper.html
Fiery-Foods.com www.fiery-foods.com
Fire Girl http://firegirl.com/
Genesis Seeds Ltd. http://www.genesisseeds.com/
Green-Seeds Company http://www.green-seeds.com/
Hannes Zantow zantow @ ei.tum.de
Harris Moran Seed Company http://www.harrismoran.com/
Hazera Genetics Ltd. http://www.hazera.com/catalog/
Hild Samen GmbH http://www.hildsamen.de/pdf/frucht_engl_paprika.pdf
Indo-American Hybrid Seeds (India) Pvt. Ltd. http://www.indamseeds.com/
J. L. Hudson, Seedsman http://www.jlhudsonseeds.net/
Jim Maley at Master Gardeners
Johnny's Selected Seeds http://www.johnnyseeds.com/
Jukka Kilpinen http://fatalii.net/chile
kupicili.si http://www.kupicili.si
L. Daehnfeldt A/S http://ke-art.dk/daehnfeldt/pepper/
Mats & Patricia Pettersson http://petterssononline.com/
Mike Bowers mkbowers @ ucdavis.edu
Mike's World of Peppers http://www.fortunecity.com/
Mild to Wild Pepper & Herb Company http://www.wildpepper.com
Mahyco Inc. http://www.mahyco.com
Namdhari Seeds Pvt. Ltd. http://www.namdhariseeds.com/
Nathan Abbott naskipjack @ yahoo.com
Natural Gardening http://www.naturalgardening.com/
Nicky's Seeds http://www.nickys-nursery.co.uk
Nirit Seeds Ltd. http://www.niritseeds.com/mainpage.html
Pepper Fool http://www.PepperFool.com
Pepper Joe's http://www.pepperjoe.com
Pinetree Garden Seeds https://www.superseeds.com
Plants of Distinction http://plantsofdistinction.co.uk
Plants of the Southwest http://www.plantsofthesouthwest.com/
Rabi Gábor http://www.spicy.hu
Richard Souza styx @ gwi.net
Richard van Luijk richard_van_luijk @ hotmail.com
RichPro Seed Company Ltd. http://www.richproseed.com/
Redwood Seeds http://userwebs.batnet.com/rwc-seed/
Reimer Seeds http://www.reimerseeds.com/
rocoto.com http://www.rocoto.com/
Safal Seeds & Biotech Ltd. http://www.safalseeds.org/
Seed Savers Exchange http://www.seedsavers.org/
Seeds of Change http://www.seedsofchange.com
Seeds Trust http://www.seedstrust.com/
Stephen sv @ hawaii.rr.com
Stokes Seeds http://www.stokeseeds.com/
Sunseeds Company Ltd. http://www.nunhemsusa.com
Suttons http://www.suttons.co.uk/
Tabasco http://tabasco.com/
Tech-Spark http://www.techspark.com.cn/NO8.htm
Technisem http://technisem.com/
Terra Time & Tide http://www.pepperhot.com
Terranova Seeds Pty. Ltd. http://www.tnseeds.com/
Territorial Seed Company http://www.territorial-seed.com/
The Chile Pepper Institute http://aces.nmsu.edu/chilepepperinstitute/
The Chile Woman http://www.thechilewoman.com/
The Chilli Man http://www.thechilliman.biz/
The Chilli Pepper Company http://www.chileseeds.co.uk/
The Cook's Garden http://www.cooksgarden.com
The Cool Chile Company http://www.coolchile.co.uk
The Garden Shop http://www.monticello.org
The Great Chilli Farm http://www.chillifarm.com
The Pepper Gal http://www.peppergal.com/peppers_seeds
thechileman.org http://www.thechileman.org/
Thompson & Morgan http://www.thompson-morgan.com
Tomato Growers Supply Company http://www.tomatogrowers.com/
Tommi Hietavuo thietavu @ icenet.fi
Totally Tomatoes UK http://www.totallytomato.com/
Tough Love Chile Company http://www.tough-love.com
Twilley Seed Company http://www.twilleyseed.com/
UK Chile Head chile_head @ hotmail.com
UK Chilefarm http://www.chilefarm.co.uk
Uncle Steve's HOT Stuff http://ushotstuff.com/Seed.Source.htm
United Genetics India Pvt. Ltd. http://www.unitedgenetics.com/
UWGB Heirloom Peppers http://search.uwgb.edu/
Vicky Naxera vnaxera @ ameritech.net
Vilmorin Italia Srl http://www.seedquest.com/vegetables/pepper/
Wageningen UR Gene Bank http://www.cgn.wur.nl/
VNIISSOK http://vniissok.ru/
Willard Bridgham III willard3 @ albany.net
Willhite Seed Inc. http://www.willhiteseed.com/
Zeraim Gedera http://www.seedquest.com/vegetables/pepper/