University of Pretoria Logo
English |  Afrikaans |    
About UP

Management and governance

The University of Pretoria is governed in terms of the Higher Education Act, Act 101 of 1997 as amended. 

The management structures of the University consist of:

  • Chancellor
  • Vice-Chancellor and Principal
  • Executive
    • Vice-Principals
    • Executive Directors
    • Registrar
  • Council
  • Senate
  • Faculties, departments, schools and such other academic structures of the University as may be determined by the Council
  • Various support services and such other offices, bodies or structures as may be established by the Council
  • Convocation
  • Institutional Forum
  • Student Representative Council