General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2014 Proforma for location of Counting Centre(s)

No. & Name of Parliamentary Constituency	Location of Counting Centre(s)		District in which	Whether it is within the
	Name of Place(s)	Name of building(s)	it lies	Parliamentary Constituency
01. Tiruvallur (SC)	Perumalpattu	Sri Ram Vidhya Mandir Matriculation Higher Secondary School	Tiruvallur	Yes
02. Chennai North	Kamarajar Salai, Tiplicane, Chennai-5	Queen Mary's College for Women	Chennai	No
03.Chennai South	Sardar Vallabai Patel Road, University Campus, Chennai -25	Anna University	Chennai	Yes
04.Chennai Central	Nungambakkam, Chennai – 34	Loyola College	Chennai	Yes
05.Sriperumbudur	Sriperumbudur Taluk and Town	J.J.Government Boys Hr.sec.School, Sriperumbudur	Kancheepuram	Yes
06.Kancheepuram(SC)	Tiruppukkuzhi village	Government Hr.Sec. School, Tiruppukkuzhi Village	Kancheepuram	Yes

07.Arakkonam	Thenkadapanthagal, Wallajah Taluk	Ranipettai Engineering College & Ranipettai Polytechnic College	Vellore	Yes
08. Vellore	Vellore	Thanthai Periyar EVR Government Institute of Technology, Vellore	Vellore	Yes
		Thanthai Periyar EVR Government Polytechnic, Vellore		
09. Krishnagiri	Krishnagiri	Government Polytechnic Buildings, Chennai Road, Krishnagiri	Krishnagiri	yes
10.Dharmapuri	Dharmapuri	Govt Arts College, Dharmapuri	Dharmapuri	Yes
11.Tiruvannamalai	Tiruvannamalai	Regulated Market, Tiruvannamalai	Tiruvannamalai	Yes
12.Arani	Tiruvannamalai	Shanmuga Industries Government Higher Secondary School, Chengam Road, Tiruvannamalai	Tiruvannamalai	No
13. Villupuram (SC)	Villupuram	Arignar Anna Arts and Science College, Villupuram	Villupuram	Yes
14. Kallakurichi	Kallakurichi	A.K.T. Engineering College, Neelamangalam Village	Kallakurichi	Yes
15. Salem	Omalur	Government Engineering College, Karuppur, Omalur Taluk	Salem	Yes

16. Namakkal	Tiruchengode	Vivekanandha College of Engineering for Women, Elayampalayam, Tiruchengode 637 205	Namakkal	Yes
17.Erode	Erode	Institute of Road and Transport Technology, Erode	Erode	Yes
18. Tiruppur	Tiruppur	L.R.G. Government Arts College for Women, Tiruppur	Tiruppur	Yes
19. Nilgiris (SC)	Udhagamandalam	Govt Polytechnic College, Udhagamanadalam	Udhagamandalam	Yes
20. Coimbatore	Coimbatore	Government College of Technology, Coimbatore	Coimbatore	Yes
21. Pollachi	Pollachi	Dr. Mahalingam College of Engineering and Technology, Pollachi	Coimbatore	Yes
22. Dindigul	Dindigul	University college of Engineering (Anna University), Silvarpatty Village, Dindigul (West) Taluk.	Dindigul	Yes
23. Karur	Thalavapalayam	M. Kumarasamy College of Engineering.	Karur	Yes
24.Tiruchirappalli	Panjapur, Trichy	Saranathan Engineering College, Tiruchi	Tiruchirappalli	Yes

25. Perambalur	Perambalur	Dhanalakshmi Srinivasan College of Nursing	Perambalur	Yes
		Dhanalakshmi Srinivasan Polytechnic		
26. Cuddalore	Devanampattinam, Cuddalore	Periyar Government Arts College, Devanampattinam, Cuddalore	Cuddalore	Yes
27.Chidambaram(SC)	Thathanur Village, Udayampalayam Taluk	Meenakshi Ramasamy Arts & Science College	Ariyalur	Yes
28. Mayiladuthurai	Mannampandal Village	A.V.C. Polytechnic College, Mannampandal, Mayiladuthurai Taluk	Nagapattinam	Yes
29.Nagappattinam(SC)	Kidarankondan, Tiruvarur	Thiru.Vi.Ka. Government College	Tiruvarur	Yes
30. Thanjavur	Thanjavur	Kunthavai Nachiar Govt Arts College for Women	Thanjavur	Yes
31. Sivaganga	Karaikudi	Alagappa Chettiyar College of Engineering & Technology, Karaikudi Alagappa Polytechnic, Karaikudi	Sivaganga	Yes
32.Madurai	Madurai	Madurai Medical College, Madurai	Madurai	Yes
33.Theni	Theni	Theni Kammavar Sangam Polytechnic and Engineering College, Koduvilarpatti	Theni	Yes

34. Virudhunagar	Virudhunagar	S. Vellaichamy Nadar Polytechnic College & V.H.N. Senthikumara Nadar College	Virudhunagar	Yes
35. Ramanathapuram	Pullangudi, Ramanathapuram Taluk	Anna University of Engineering College, Ramanathapuram	Ramanathapuram	Yes
36. Thoothukudi	Thoothukudi	Government Polytechnic, Thoothukudi	Thoothukudi	Yes
37. Tenkasi (SC)	Courtallam	Sri Parasakthi College for Women	Tirunelveli	Yes
38. Tirunelveli	Palayamkottai	Government Engineering College	Tirunelveli	Yes
39.Kanniyakumari	Konam	Govt. Polytechnic College	Kanniyakumari	Yes

Bye-election to Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from 28.Alandur Assembly Constituency:-

No. & Name of Assembly Constituency	Location of Counting Centre(s)		District in which	Whether it is within the	
	Name of Place(s)	Name of building(s)		it lies	Parliamentary Constituency
28.Alandur	Sriperumbudur	J.J.Government Hr.sec.School, Sriperumbuc	Boys dur	Kancheepuram	Yes