List of Governing Council Members of Bureau of Energy Efficiency

Shri Sushilkumar Shinde, Ex-officio Chairperson 1. Hon'ble Minister of Power, Government of India, Shram Shakti Bhawan, New Delhi. Ex-officio Member 2. Shri P. Uma Shankar, Secretary, Ministry of Power Shram Shakti Bhawan New Delhi. Ex-officio Member 3. Shri R.S. Pandey, Secretary, Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas Shastri Bhawan New Delhi. 4. Shri C. Balakrishnan, Ex-officio Member Secretary, Department of Coal, Ministry of Coal & Mines, Shastri Bhawan New Delhi. 5. Shri Deepak Gupta, Ex-officio Member Secretary, Ministry of New & Renewable Energy CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi. Ex-officio Member 6. Dr. Anil Kakodkar, Secretary, Department of Atomic Energy, Room No.145-B, South Block, New Delhi. 7. Shri Rajiv Aggarwal, Ex-officio Member

Secretary,

Department of Consumer Affairs

Krishi Bhawan New Delhi.

8. Shri Rakesh Nath,

Chairperson,

Central Electricity Authority

Sewa Bhawan

R.K. Puram

New Delhi.

9. Shri N. Murugesan,

Director General,

Central Power Research Institute

Prof. Sir C.V. Raman Road,

P.B. No.8066,

Bangalore - 560 080.

10. Shri M. Narasimharaju,

Executive Director,

Petroleum Conservation Research Association

Sarakshan Bhawan,

Bhikaji Cama Place,

New Delhi 110 066.

11. Shri

Chairman-cum-Managing Director,

Central Mine Planning and Design Institute Ltd.,

Kanke Road, Ranchi 834 008.

12. Shri Rakesh Kakkar,

Director General,

Bureau of Indian Standards,

Manak Bhawan

B.S. Zafar Marg, New Delhi 110 002.

13. Shri

Director General,

National Test House,

Department of Consumer Affairs,

11/1, Judges Court Road,

Alipore, Kolkotta - 700 027.

14. Shri D. Majumdar,

Ex-officio Member

Managing Director, Indian Renewable Energy Development Agency Ltd., India Habitat Centre, Lodi Road, New Delhi 110 003.

15. Shri B. Lyngkho,

Member

Member Secretary,

North-Eastern Regional Power Committee

MSHFC Society Ltd.,

Nongrimhills,

Shillong - 793003

16. Shri R.K. Grover,

Member Secretary,

Eastern Regional Power Committee,

14, Golf Club Road,

Tolly Ganj,

Calcutta -32.

17. Shri S.P. Singh Gaharwar,

Member Secretary,

Northern Regional Power Committee,

18-A, Saheed Sindh Sansanwal Marg,

Katwaria Sarai,

New Delhi-110016.

18. Shri P. Patel,

Member Secretary,

Western Regional Power Committee,

F-3, MITC Area,

Andheri East,

Mumbai 400 093.

19. Shri K. Srinivasa Rao,

Member Secretary,

Southern Regional Power Committee,

29-Raise Horse.

Cross Road,

Bangalore-09

20. Shri Sunil Paresh More

Director General.

Indian Electrical & Electronics Manufacturers Association.

Member

Member

Member

Member

Member

501, Kakad Chambers, 132, Dr. Annie Besant Road, Worli, Mumbai 400 018.

21. Dr. Amit Mitra,

Secretary General,

Federation of Indian Chambers of

Commerce and Industry,

Federation House, Tansen Marg,

New Delhi.110001

22. Prof. Subir Raha,

Director, School of Planning & Architect,

Representing Member Architects,

4 Block B, IP Estate,

New Delhi-110002.

23. Shri Bejon Misra, CEO,

Voluntary Organisation in Interest of

Consumer Education (VOICE),

Representing Member Consumers,

New Delhi.

24. Shri Ajay Shankar,

Secretary,

Department of Industrial Policy & Promotion,

Ministry of Industry,

Udyog Bhawan,

New Delhi.

25. Shri M. Ramachandran,

Secretary,

Ministry of Urban Development

Nirman Bhawan

New Delhi.

26. Dr. Ajay Mathur,

Director General,

Bureau of Energy Efficiency,

4th Floor, Sewa Bhawan,

R.K. Puram-I.

New Delhi 110 066.

Member

Member

Member

Member

Member

Ex-officio Member Secretary

Management Advisory Committee of BEE

1. Shri P. Uma Shankar, Chairman Secretary (Power) Govt. of India, Shram Shakti Bhawan, New Delhi. 2. Shri Gurdial Singh, Member Chairperson, Central Electricity Authority, Sewa Bhawan, R.K. Puram, New Delhi. 3. Shri Devender Singh, Member Joint Secretary (EC), Ministry of Power, Shram Shakti Bhawan. New Delhi. Member 4. Ms. Gauri Singh, Joint Secretary, Ministry of New & Renewable Energy, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi. Member 5. Shri Rakesh Jain, JS & FA, Ministry of Power, Shram Shakti Bhawan, New Delhi. Member 6. Shri Arun Kumar, Executive Director, PCRA, Sanrakshan Bhawan, 15, Bhikaji Cama Place, New Delhi. Shri P. K. Gambhir, Member 7. Sc. G (Technical) BIS, Manek Bhawan, B.S. Zafar Marg. New Delhi. 8. Dr. Ajay Mathur, Member-Secretary Director General, Bureau of Energy Efficiency, 4th Floor, Sewa Bhawan, R.K. Puram, New Delhi