

## **Technology Pioneers Selection Committee**

Linda Boland Abraham	Co-Founder and Executive Vice- President, Global Development	comScore Inc.	USA
Noubar Afeyan	Managing Partner and Chief Executive Officer	Flagship Ventures	USA
David B. Agus	Professor of Medicine and Engineering	USC Center for Applied Molecular Medicine	USA
Howard Alper	Chair and President	Science, Technology and Innovation Council	Canada
Jim Andrew	Executive Vice-President; Chief Strategy and Innovation Officer; Chairman, Sustainability Board; Member, Executive Committee	Royal Philips	Netherlands
Takao Asami	Global Alliance Vice President, Research and Advanced Engineering	Renault-Nissan Alliance	Japan
Remi Bastien	Vice-President, Advanced Research, Materials	Renault-Nissan Alliance	France
Morgan Bazilian	Deputy Director	Joint Institute for Strategic Energy Analysis	USA
Marthin de Beer	Senior Vice-President, General Manager, Emerging Technologies Group	Cisco	USA
Brian Behlendorf	Managing Director	Mithril Capital Management LLC	USA
John Bell	President, Academy of Medical Sciences and Regius Professor of Medicine	University of Oxford	United Kingdom
Henry Blodget	Chief Executive Officer and Editor-in-Chief	Business Insider Inc.	USA
Barbara Burger	Vice-President of Lubricants Supply Chain and Base Oil	Chevron Corporation	USA
Marco Cantamessa	Professor, Department of Management and Production Engineering (DIGEP)	Politecnico Di Torino	Italy
Tony F. Chan	President	The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology	Hong Kong SAR
George F. Colony	Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer	Forrester Research Inc.	USA
Michael Copeland	Partner	Andreessen Horowitz	USA
Todd C. Cozzens	Venture Partner	Sequoia Capital	USA
Jeffrey M. Drazen	Editor-in-Chief	The New England Journal of Medicine	USA
Esther Dyson	Founder	Health Intervention Coordinating Council (HICCup)	USA

Jennifer Elisseeff	Professor	Johns Hopkins University	USA
Bob G. Elton	Adjunct Professor	University of British Columbia	Canada
Jean-Marc Frangos	Managing Director, External Innovation	BT Group Plc	USA
Brian Garcia	Chief of Technology Officer of Strategic Diversification	Aetna Inc.	USA
Julia R. Greer	Professor of Materials Science and Mechanics	California Institute of Technology (Caltech)	USA
Matthew Grob	Executive Vice-President and Chief Technology Officer	Qualcomm	USA
Nicole Grobert	Professor of Nanomaterials	University of Oxford	United Kingdom
Bill Gross	Co-Founder and Chairman	Idealab	USA
Habib Haddad	Chief Executive Officer	Wamda	United Arab Emirates
John Hagel III	Co-Chairman, Center for the Edge	Deloitte	USA
Tim Harper	Chief Executive Officer	Cientifica Plc	United Kingdom
Juan Harrison	Vice-President, Business Innovation	Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Limited	Japan
Lars Hinrichs	Chief Executive Officer	Cinco Capital GmbH	Germany
Reid Hoffman	Executive Chairman and Founder	LinkedIn Corporation	USA
Ken Howery	Co-Founder and Partner	Founders Fund	USA
Ken Hu	Deputy Chairman	Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd	People's Republic of China
Arianna Huffington	President and Editor-in-Chief	The Huffington Post Media Group	USA
Rob Hull	Vice-President, Innovation Scouting	ВТ	USA
Eric Kacou	Co-Founder	Entrepreneurial Solutions Partners (ESPartners)	USA
Kurt Kaltenegger	Chief Technology Officer	ABB Technology Ventures Ltd	Switzerland
Nagraj Kashyap	Senior Vice-Presidenr, Qualcomm Ventures	Qualcomm	USA
Ben Keen	Chief Analyst, Media Research	IHS	USA
Jacob Lamm	Executive Vice President Strategy and Corporate Development	CA Technologies	USA
Christina Lampe-Önnerud	Chief Executive Officer	Cloteam	USA
Robert Langer	Institute Professor	MIT - Department of Chemical Engineering	USA
Loïc Le Meur	Chief Executive Officer	LeWeb	USA
Lee Sang Yup	Distinguished Professor, Director and Dean	Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST)	Republic of Korea
Max Levchin	Founder and Chief Executive Officer	HVF LLC	USA
Dan'l Lewin	Corporate Vice-President, Strategic and Emerging Business	Microsoft Corporation	USA
Li Yingtao	President, Central Research & Development	Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd	People's Republic of China
Klaus Lindpainter	Vice-President and Chief Scientific Officer	Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.	USA
Sven Lingjaerde	Managing Partner	Endeavour Vision	Switzerland

Gary Matuszak	Global Chairman, Information, Communications and Entertainment	KPMG LLP	USA
Andrew D. Maynard	NSF International Chair of Environmental Health Sciences and Director, Risk Science Center	University of Michigan	USA
William E. McGlashan Jr	Founder and Managing Partner	TPG Growth	USA
Manoranjan Mohapatra	Chief Executive Officer	Mahindra Comviva Technologies	India
Geoffrey Moore	Chief Executive Officer	Geoffreyamoore	USA
Ulrich Muehlner	Head Outcomes Technologies Incubator (NOVAE)	Novartis AG	Switzerland
Girish V. Nadkarni	Managing Director and Head of Technology Ventures	ABB Ltd	Switzerland
Takeshi Natsuno	Guest Professor	Keio University	Japan
Joseph Naylor	Vice-President, Strategic Planning	Chevron Corporation	USA
Christophe Nicolas	Senior Vice-President and Head, Kudelski Security	Kudelski Group	Switzerland
Reed Paget	Founder and Managing Director	One Earth Innovation	United Kingdom
Yves Pitton	Senior Vice-President, Director and General Manager, Advanced Advertising	Nagra Kudelski Group	USA
Susan Pond	Professor	University of Sydney	Australia
Patricia Rios Haniger	Global Director, KPMG Technology Innovation Center	KPMG LLP	USA
James Rosenfield	Senior Vice-President	IHS	USA
Jonathan M. Rothberg	Founder; Chief Executive Officer, Ion Torrent	Life Technologies Corp.	USA
Paul L. Saffo	Managing Director	Discern	USA
Jennifer Schenker	Founder and Editor-in-Chief	Informilo	France
Jean-Paul Schmetz	Chief Scientist	Burda Media	Germany
Scott Spirit	Chief Strategy Officer	WPP	Singapore
David Spreng	Founder and Managing Partner	Crescendo Ventures	USA
K. R. Sridhar	Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer	Bloom Energy	USA
Bill Tai	General Partner	CRV	USA
Yossi Vardi	Chairman	International Technologies Ventures Inc.	Israel
Jeroen van der Veer	Executive Member of the Governing Board	European Institute of Innovation and Technology	Hungary
Padmasree Warrior	Chief Technology and Strategy Officer	Cisco	USA
Ann Winblad	Co-Founder and Managing Director	Hummer Winblad Venture Partners	USA
Nathan D. Wolfe	Chief Executive Officer and Founder	Metabiota	USA
Changhua Wu	Director, Greater China	The Climate Group	People's Republic of China
Tadataka Yamada	Chief Medical and Scientific Officer, Executive Vice-President and Board Member	Takeda Pharmaceuticals International Inc.	USA

It is the policy of the World Economic Forum to safeguard the privacy of its Members and participants by preventing any misuse of personal information provided to us for the purpose of facilitating contact and dialogue in furtherance of the Forum's mission.

- All participants in any World Economic Forum activity agree to treat any information related to the list of participants and
  participant contact information as strictly confidential and to use it solely to facilitate personal communication among
  participants of World Economic Forum activities.
- They agree that this information shall not be used for any other purpose, including solicitation for commercial endeavours. In case of violation of this rule, the World Economic Forum reserves the right to take any action it deems appropriate and necessary to protect the nature and the confidentiality of its activities.