home25 years of hombrubiographiesdownloadslinksmessage boardcontact
Welcome to our new web site.

Hom Bru began playing together back in their native Shetland Islands in 1978.

Although the line up has changed several times over the last 25 years, the current line up includes three of the original members: Gary Peterson (Banjo, Mandolin), Davie Henry (Mandolin, Vocals) and Brian Nicholson (Guitar, Vocals). They are joined by fiddler John Robert Deyell.

In 1980 the band moved to Edinburgh and, basing themselves there, toured all over Europe, including major festivals in Holland, Denmark, Germany, Italy and France.
Hom Bru have now returned to Shetland, but continue to travel at least a couple of trips a year outside the isles.

This year sees the release of their fourth album
"No Afore Time", which strongly features the unique "Hom Bru Sound" of lead and harmony mandolin, augmented by driving guitar and frantic fiddling

ORDER THIS ALBUM from musicscotland.com
more details about "No Afore Time"
      To join the Hom Bru mailing list, please submit your email address.  
all content © 2003 Hom Bru; all rights reserved web site developed by nb communication