Pauline Anne, Mrs. Lucretia Rebecca Member, CAMERON-HEAD, Inverness County Council.

Miss Mildred Eileen HEAD. For social and local government services in Sudbury, Suffolk.

Miss Madeleine Elgiva HEALD, Headmistress, Loughton County High School for Girls, Essex.

John Stockdale HEAP, Assistant Director, Social Services Department, Croydon.

Kenneth James HENRY, Senior Staff, Fast Reactor Directorate, Reactor Group, Risley, United Kingdom Atomic Energy Authority.

Cyril HEWERTSON, Principal, Ministry of Defence.

Miss Wendy HILLER (Wendy Margaret, Mrs. GOW), Actress.

Leonard HINDS, Headmaster, Stafford County Junior School, Eastbourne.

Colonel Geoffrey George HODGES, T.D., Chairman and Managing Director, D.L., George Hodges and Son Ltd., Burton-on-

Benjamin HOLDEN, E.R.D., T.D., General Medical Practitioner, Macclesfield.

John Henry Ellicott HOWORTH, Chairman, Fire Offices' Committee.

Robert Evered HUBAND, Clerk and Solicitor of Worsley Urban District Council.

Harold William HUDSON, Deputy Assistant Commissioner, Metropolitan Police.

Ronald Harry Picton HYDE, News Editor, Evening Standard.

Maurice JACOBSON. Maurice JACOBSON. For services to Music. Clyde Robert JOHN, Co-Chairman, Slough International Friendship Council.

Richard JONES, Headmaster, Amlwch Primary School, Anglesey.

Thomas Murray KEMSLEY. For political services in Scotland.

National Joseph KING, General Secretary, Union of Textile and Allied Workers.

Laurence Edward KING, Architect. For services to the restoration of Churches.

Philip Douglas KNIGHTS, Q.P.M., Deputy Chief Constable, Birmingham City Police.

Charles Leslie LANGSHAW, Senior Public Health Engineer, Metropolitan Police Office.

Terence Bryant LAWSON, Secretary, Council for Education in World Citizenship, United Nations Association.

George Alastair LEAN, Trustee and Past Chairman, Savings Bank of Glasgow.

Alexander Francis LEEST. For political services in the South West.

Charles Legh Shuldham CORNWALL-LEGH, D.L. For services to the community in Cheshire.

Thomas Jonathan LEWIS, Clerk and Solicitor of Runcorn Urban District Council.

Harry Pickering LOCKWOOD, Headmaster, Edward Sheerien County Secondary Modern School, Barnsley.

lwyn LOCKYÉR, Principal, Rockin Area Institute of Further Education, Rockingham West Riding of Yorkshire.

James McCAUSLAND, Director, Technical Services Division, H.M. Stationery Office.

Donald MACK. For services to Covent Garden Market.

Margaret Brown, Mrs. MACKAY, Chairman, Wolverhampton Probation and After-Care Committee.

Patrick Joseph McKENNA, Principal Officer and Accountant, Ministry of Finance for Northern Ireland.

Miss Elizabeth Kilpatrick McNAUGHT, Nursing Officer, Scottish Home and Health Depart-

John McROBERT. For political services in County Down.

Roy James MACWALTER, lately Chairman, Milk and Milk Products Technical Advisory Committee.

Kenneth Laurence MARTIN, Painter Sculptor.

John Leslie MATTHEWS, M.B.E., General Manager, Newcastle upon Tyne Trustee Savings Bank.

Albert Ingram MAY, Chairman, Yorkshire (East Riding) County Agricultural Executive Committee.

Thomas Atkinson MEAD, Group Manager, Commercial, Teesside and Workington Group, British Steel Corporation.

William McIntosh MILLAR, Chairman, Strath-

clyde Housing Society Ltd.

James Fraser MILNE, M.C., Secretary and
Director of Education, Institute of Health Service Administrators.

Miss Helen MITCHELL, Regional Nursing Officer, North-Eastern Regional Hospital Board (Scotland).

Daphne Winifred, Mrs. MONARD. For political and public services in Wessex.

Doris Langley, Mrs. MOORE, Founder and Adviser, Museum of Costume, Bath.

William MOORE, lately Assistant County Education Officer for Primary Education and Welfare, Kent.

Graham Claude MURPHY, T.D. For public and charitable services.

Dennis Arthur NEALE, M.C., Executive Director, Institute of Building.

Donald Edward NEALE, Principal, Edinburgh Foot Clinic and School of Chiropody.

Walter NETHERCOT, Chairman, Ministry of and Telecommunications Advisory Technical Sub-Committee on Wireless Interference from Industrial Apparatus.

William Herbert NEWMAN, Member, Council for Small Industries in Rural Areas.

Eric William NICHOLAS, Chief Quantity Surveyor, British Airports Authority.

William Reid NICOLSON, Headmaster, Fairmuir Special School, Dundee.

John Wilfred NOSWORTHY, Member, Devizes Rural District Council.

Albert Edward NURSE, lately Secretary, Wakefield Diocesan Board of Finance.

Lieutenant-Colonel Frederick Russell OLIVER, Deputy County Engineer and Surveyor, West Riding of Yorkshire.

Miss Kathleen Amy O'NEILL, Principal, Home

Arthur Llewellyn OWEN, Secretary, Northern Stock Exchange.

John Ernest PARBURY. For services to the Magistracy in Coventry.

William Frederick PETTIT. For services to the community in Reading, Berkshire.

William Canton PHILPIN, Chairman, Educa-Pembrokeshire County tion Committee, Council.