C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Dr. Donald Maurice Geddes BEASLEY, O.B.E. For services to the intellectually handicapped, health administration and the community.

James Alan BURNET. For services to the newspaper

industry.

David James FRITH, Chairman, New Zealand Meat Producers Board.

Professor Barbara Farnsworth HESLOP. For services to medical education.

Canon Wi Te Tau HUATA, Q.S.O., M.C. For services to the community.

Phoebe Churchill, Mrs. MEIKLE. For services to education and literature.

Arthur Douglas MYERS. For services to business management.

John James (Jack) SHALLCRASS. For services to education.

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Frederick Richard ALLEN. For services to rugby. Peter James BLAKE, M.B.E. For services to yachting. John Edward BOLDERSON. For services to local government.

The Honourable Trevor Albert de CLEENE. For public services.

Patrick James DOWNEY. For services to the community.

Edward FARNON. For services to international trade. Dr. Elizabeth Alice FLINT. For services to botany.

Arnot Malcolm McCONNELL. For services to engineering and export.

Ian Barry MUNE. For services to the theatre and film industry.

Richard Barton RAINEY. For services to the community.

Professor David Christopher Graham SKEGG. For services to medicine.

David John STOCK. For services to the legal profession.

Peter William TAYLOR. For services to the fruit industry.

Graeme Allen THOMPSON. For services to export. Gladys Ellen, Mrs. WALKER. For services to bowls. Guyon Russell WELLS. For services to music.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Dr. Peter Walter Theodore BRANDT. For services to cardiac radiology.

Joseph Annis CORBAN. For services to viticultural industry and the community.

Noel Effie, Mrs. BURN. For services to women's bowls. Dr. Grahame David CRAIG. For services to business management and the community.

Noel Edward CRAWLEY, J.P. For services to education and the community.

Egbert FEIST. For services to local government and community.

Edward Kingsley FLETCHER, J.P. For services to local authorities and the community.

Robert Charles FRANCIS. For services to local government and the community.

Terence Charles HANSEN. For services to the furniture industry and the community.

Ronald Fife HARDIE, J.P. For services to local government.

Karen Margaret, Mrs. HOLLIDAY. For services to cycling.

Kevin Louis HOPE, J.P. For services to trade union affairs and the community.

Murray Clarke LOUDON. For services to the dental profession and the community.

Hugh Joseph McGAHAN. For services to rugby league.

Ronald MARSTON, J.P. For services to local body and community affairs.

Rora, Mrs. PAKITITI. For services to the

community.

Archibald John PHILPOT For services to the

Archibald John PHILPOT. For services to the community.

Samuel Kevin PRIME. For services to the community. Selwyn Ingram ROWLEY. For services to crippled children.

William Alexander RUSS. For services to the community.

Wayne Thomas SHELFORD. For services to rugby. Miss Heather Victoria SPURLE. For services to sports. Miss Julie-Ann TOWNSEND. For services to netball. Dr. John Moore TWEED. For services to rheumatology.

GOVERNMENT HOUSE WELLINGTON

31st December 1990

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the advice of Her Majesty's New Zealand Ministers, to give orders for the following appointments to the Queen's Service Order for Community Service:

Queen's Service Order for Community Service O.S.O.

To be Companions of the said Order for Community Service:

Whatumoana PAKI.
Itieli PEREIRA.
Peter Graham SIDDELL.

Thomas Arthur VARLEY, O.B.E., K.P.F.S.M.

GOVERNMENT HOUSE WELLINGTON

31st December 1990

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the advice of Her Majesty's New Zealand Ministers, to give orders for the following appointments to The Queen's Service Order for Public Service:

The Queen's Service Order for Public Service Q.S.O.

To be Companions of the said Order for Public Services:

Judith Ola, Mrs. BASSETT. Arnold Frank CROTHALL

Robert Anthony Regis HARVEY.

Andrew KIRKLAND, lately Managing Director, New Zealand Forestry Corporation.

Judy Margaret LESSING (Mrs. Popkin).

Ian McLEAN.

Dr. (Elizabeth) Anne MEADE.

Barbara Gay, Mrs. WILLIAMS, J.P.