



2010

Captain Niels P. Thomsen Innovation Award





Finalist for

SCIENCE OR TECHNOLOGY

Marine Inspections Program Corrosion Analysis

Sector Juneau AK

MST2 Eric Hunter and MST1 Patrick Horan





National Assn of State Boating Law Administrators (NASBLA)

Boat Operations and Training PartnershipOffice of Boat Forces (CG-731), Washington DC
Mr. Jeffery Wheeler

Vessel Tracking During Heavy Weather
USCGC ESCANABA (WMEC-907), Boston MA
CDR Ed Westfall

Electronic Fishing Vessel Locator and Operational Planner (eFLOP)

USCGC ACUSHNET (WMEC-167), Ketchikan AK
LT Kirk Fistick and LT William Davis

Homela
Security



Front End Analysis Performance Support (FEAPS)

Performance Technology Center (FC-51), Yorktown VA Mr. John Rhodes

MACKIPEDIA

USCGC MACKINAW (WLBB-30), Cheboygan MI EM2 Shaun Ryan and EMCM Rudolph Kersey

Coasties Having a Sober Experience (CHASE)

USCGC CHASE (WHEC-781), San Diego CA

CDR Bion Stewart & SN Valerie Stoltz (not present)





INNOVATION AWARD FOR MANAGEMENT

Improving WLB Resource Hour Allocation Metrics

USCGC JUNIPER (WLB-201), Newport RI ENS Andrew Kauffman





SCIENCE OR TECHNOLOGY

SH-60F to MH-60T Conversion Process

Aviation Logistics Center, Elizabeth City NC

CWO Monty Everson (retired) and CDR Gene Johnson





Operational Risk Assessment Model (ORAM)

Commander, Atlantic Area, Portsmouth VA

LCDR Ben Maule, LT Laura Decena, Ms. Denise Murden, and Mr. Timothy Williams





ADMIN, TRAINING OR SUPPORT

Mandated Training

Coast Guard Force Readiness Command (FC-51) Yorktown VA

CDR 'Muddy' Waters CDR Delano Adams and LT Andy Campbell





INNOVATION AWARD FOR MANAGEMENT

Vessel Response Plan Program Improvements

Office of Vessel Activities, Domestic Vessel Activities Team (CG-5431)

LCDR Ryan Allain, LT Xochitl Castenada, MST1 Christopher Johnston, Mr. Tim Brown, and Mr. Dave Gibson







2010

Alexander Hamilton Award for Excellence



Nominated by Senior Flag Officers

Operations Ashore – Small

Activities Far East

Support – Large

First Coast Guard District Staff





Operations Ashore – Large

AIRSTA Traverse City

Representing is the Operations Officer, CDR Scott Langum



Nominees Selected for Competitive Evaluation

Operations Ashore – Small

MSU Huntington

Representing is the CO, CDR Christopher Palmer

MSU Paducah

No representatives are present

MSU Pittsburgh

Representing is the CO, CDR Richard Timme

Nominees Selected for Competitive Evaluation

Support – Large

ESU Alameda

Representing is ETC Darren Davenport



2010 Hamilton Award Recipient

Operations Ashore – Large National Maritime Center

Representing NMC is the CO, CAPT Anthony Lloyd, the previous CO, retired CAPT Dave Stalfort, and the Deputy Director, Mr. Ike Eisentrout

