C.B.E.

•

- To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order :
- Professor James Johnston AUCHMUTY, of Newcastle, New South Wales. For services to education and international relations.
- Robin Gerard Penleigh BOYD, of South Yarra, Victoria. For services to architecture and Government.
- John David JESS, M.P., of Toorak, Victoria. For political and public services.
- Gordon Albert JOCKEL, O.B.E., Australian Ambassador to Indonesia.
- Philip Ernest LUCOCK, M.P., Deputy Speaker and Chairman of Committees, House of Representatives.
- The Honourable Justice Miss Roma Flinders MITCHELL, Q.C., of Adelaide, South Australia. For services to law.
- John Hackman SUMNER, of Albert Park, Victoria. For services to the performing arts.
- Matthias Tutanava TOLIMAN, M.H.A., Ministerial Member for Education, Papua and New Guinea 'House of 'Assembly. For political and community services.
- David Ronald ZEIDLER, of Canterbury, Victoria. For services to industry, science and education.

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order :

- John Henry ANTILL, of Hunters Hill, New South Wales. For services to music.
- Harold Warnock COTTEE, of Strathfield, New South Wales. For services to industry and the community.
- Duncan Robert Steele CRAIK, of Griffith, Australian Capital Territory. For public service.
- Emeritus Professor Raymond Maxwell CRAWFORD, of Ivanhoe, Victoria. For services to education.
- Frank Fletcher ESPIE, of South Yarra, Victoria. For services to the Mining Industry.
- Gerald FALK, J.P., of Dover Heights, New South Wales. For services to the community.
- M1ss Ethel Florence GILHAM (Sister Mary Camillus), of Port Moresby, Territory of Papua and New Guinea. For services to the community.
- Anthony George Worsley GREATOREX, M.C., J.P., President, Northern Territory Legislative Council. For services to Government and the community.
- Walter Stuart Francis HAMILTON, of Rose Bay, New South Wales. For public service.
- Alderman William HARRISON, of Ryde, New South Wales. For services to local government.
- Colin Powell HASELGROVE, of Seacliffe, South Australia. For services to the wine industry.
- Sali HERMAN, of Avalon Beach, New South , Wales. For services to art.
- Reginald Byron LEONARD, of St. Lucia, Queensland. For services to journalism.
- Robert William Ludovic LINDSAY, of Frankston, Victoria. For services to politics and the community.

- Philip Albert McBRIDE, of Kingston, S.E., South Australia. For services to the wool industry.
- Hector James McIVOR, J.P., M.P., of Footscray, Victoria. For political services.
- Francis Stanislaus MAHER, M.B.E., of Eastlakes, New South Wales. For services to ex-servicemen and women.
- George MOLNAR, of Darling Point, New South Wales. For services to journalism and architecture.
- William John O'REILLY, Second Commissioner of Taxation.
- James Angus Minshul STOCKDALE, of Lismore, New South Wales. For services to the dairying industry.
- Philip William Clifford STOKES, E.D., of Essendon West, Victoria. For services to politics and to ex-servicemen.
- Alfred William TYREE, of Darling Point, New South Wales. For philanthropic services.
- Miss Dorothy May WILLIS, of Kew, Victoria. For services to international relations.
- Terence Cecil WINTER, Commissioner, Commonwealth Conciliation and Arbitration Commission.
- Macdonnell Watkyn WOODS, Director, Weapons Research Establishment, Department of Supply.
- Bruce Arundell WRIGHT, of Armidale, New South Wales. For services to the wool industry.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order :

- The Reverend Douglas Leonard BELCHER, of Mornington Island, Northern Territory. For services to the Aboriginal community.
- Eric Ernest BOND, of East Lindfield, New South Wales. For public service.
- Sydney James BOWIE, formerly Superintendent, Northern Territory Police Force.
- Kenneth John Robert BROMLEY, of Burleigh Heads, Queensland. For services to servicemen.
- Gordon Albert BRUDERLIN, of Tamworth, New South Wales. For services to the community.
- Barbara, Mrs. BURTON, of Forrest, Australian Capital Territory. For services to education.
- Lyle Jack BYRNE, of Caulfield, Victoria. For services to aviation.
- Frederick Joseph CAHILL, of St. Ives, New South Wales. For services to ex-servicemen.
- Norman Maxwell CHASE, Principal Contracts Officer, Australia House, London.
- Mona Cynthia, Mrs. COLES, of Longreach, Queensland. For services to the community.
- Grace Irene, Mrs. COUSINS, J.P., of Muswellbrook, New South Wales. For services to local government.
- Thomas Edward DOE, of New Town, Tasmania. For services to the community.
- Vernon Howard DYASON, of Port Augusta, South Australia, Controller of Stores, Commonwealth Railways.
- Michael Christopher EDGLEY, of Dalkeith, Western Australia. For services to the performing arts.

. ..