World Fantasy Awards 1976

science fiction awards database
Nebula <— 1976 thread —> British Fantasy

1977 <— World Fantasy Awards —> 1975
Where and When: World Fantasy Convention, New York NY : October 31, 1976
Eligibility Year: 1975
Judges: Charles Collins, Basil Copper, Gordon R. Dickson, Stuart David Schiff, Gahan Wilson
Short Fiction
  • Winner: “Belsen Express”, Fritz Leiber (The Second Book of Fritz Leiber)
  • “The Barrow Troll”, David Drake (Whispers #8 Dec 1975)
  • “Born of the Winds”, Brian Lumley (F&SF; Dec 1975)
  • “The Ghastly Priest Doth Reign”, Manly Wade Wellman (F&SF; Mar 1975)
Special Award, Professional
Special Award, Non-professional

Copyright 2012 - 2015 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 10 Aug 2012 at 09:20 PT